Reviews: Zotero Connector
Item logo image for Zotero Connector

Zotero Connector

www.zotero.org
Featured
4.0(

2.1K ratings

)
ExtensionTools5,000,000 users

4.0 out of 5

2.1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

星父Jun 12, 2024

Cannot save pdf file to zotero from IEEE, but arxiv. How can I solve it?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

RosemeireJun 10, 2024

Zotero did not allow me to recover my password. They say they sent a password recovery link to my email, but I never received it. I tested this with two email addresses and, in neither of them, did I receive the link. It's been a struggle, as I have a lot of stuff saved in Zotero. Now I'm preparing to migrate to Mendeley, as the password recovery system actually works.

Replier's profile picture

ZoteroDeveloperJun 11, 2024

Please contact us at support@zotero.org and we can help you resolve this. Note that an account isn't required to use Zotero, so it's entirely possible you were just using Zotero locally without syncing.

Review's profile picture

Ilya Naydov (Eliot the Cougar)Jun 8, 2024

Translation sandbox iframe this extension has been adding to websites recently breaks many websites…

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

ZoteroDeveloperJun 11, 2024

This has been fixed in 5.0.128. (Please post bug reports to the Zotero Forums so we can fix them.)

Review's profile picture

Yi ChengJun 7, 2024

This errors happens with the latest connector. An error occurred saving with IEEE Xplore. Attempting to save using Save as Webpage instead.

Replier's profile picture

ZoteroDeveloperJun 11, 2024

Please post to the Zotero Forums with an example URL so we can investigate. We're not able to provide support via the Chrome Web Store.

Review's profile picture

Oscar VillegasJun 4, 2024

this people make access to references way too complicated

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

孙文昊Jun 3, 2024

why does it always get error when I try to grap the articles on science direct??? Does the zotero team has any conflict with Elsevier?

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ZoteroDeveloperJun 12, 2024

ScienceDirect uses aggressive anti-bot measures that can block Zotero's attempts to save files. Zotero 7, currently in beta, improves saving on ScienceDirect, and we're working to improve how Zotero saves files to improve compatibility with ScienceDirect and other sites that use similar measures.

Review's profile picture

charles moyoMay 25, 2024

by far the easiest extension to use

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Chelsea GarreffaMay 23, 2024

This is a really helpful tool for organising and annotating reference material, and can be synced between PC and phone or tablet using the app. A built in read aloud function would greatly improve accessibility, and the ability to download links to .pdfs through the Google Chrome connector would also improve usability. Overall, a very helpful (and free) tool!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Haelle LitvakMay 21, 2024

It never syncs up, wasted 2 hours trying everything I can to add a document and still nothing.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ZoteroDeveloperJun 12, 2024

It's not clear what you mean, but please post to the Zotero Forums so we can help. We're not able to provide support via the Chrome Web Store.

Review's profile picture

Daniel OdeyemiMay 20, 2024

This is by far the easiest extension to use and it synchronizes so quickly I can reference and write on the go. Thanks!

Google apps