Reviews: Zoom for Google Chrome
Item logo image for Zoom for Google Chrome

Zoom for Google Chrome

www.stefanvd.net
Featured
4.2(

1.7K ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

1.7K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

mekinee rJun 17, 2024

Long time user. Stopped working as new site settings couldn't be added. Reinstalled losing all my settings as dev said no way to backup. Stopped working a second time after a few months, in that the dialogue would only pop up for the first site visited when starting chrome. When it works , effective on 4/5 websites. Found another extension called Custom Page Zoom. Looks much better. Hopefully will work better.

Review's profile picture

Camar 559May 31, 2024

Great zoom extension, very useful. Please help to fix a bug in v2.8.13.0 where 'Show your predefined zoom levels below the slider' is not activated when the option is checked. Note: It worked well in the earlier versions.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMay 31, 2024

Hi Camar 559, Thank you for your 5-star review! Have you tried to restart your web browser? It should be visible when the option is enabled in the Zoom Options page. If you have any questions or need help, please do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support Thanks,

Review's profile picture

Sean VikorenMay 11, 2024

Not sure what changed when I went over to Pop-OS, but my pages were suddenly never at 100%. You saved my bacon.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMay 14, 2024

Hi Sean Vikoren, Thank you for your 5-star review! If you have any questions or need help, please do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support Thanks,

Review's profile picture

1n70th3v01dMay 8, 2024

EXTREMLY GOOD

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMay 14, 2024

Hi 1n70th3v01d, Thank you for your 5-star review! If you have any questions or need help, please do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support Thanks,

Review's profile picture

Soul ImmortalqApr 23, 2024

amazing

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperApr 29, 2024

Hi Soul Immortalq, Thank you for your 5-star review! If you have any questions or need help, please do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support Thanks,

Review's profile picture

Jade stevensApr 10, 2024

very helpful

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperApr 16, 2024

Hi Jade stevens, Thank you for your 5-star review! If you have any questions or need help, please do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support Thanks,

Review's profile picture

Kevser KurtMar 24, 2024

İts so so good ı use it everywhere!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMar 30, 2024

Hi Kevser Kurt, Thank you for your 5-star review! If you have any questions or need help, please do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support Thanks,

Review's profile picture

Lorenzo B.Feb 29, 2024

This is a great zoom! Especially because it has unit percentage (101%, 102%, 103%, and so on). We can't survive without this zoom.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMar 7, 2024

Hi Lorenzo B., Thank you for your 5-star review! If you have any questions or need help, please do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support Thanks,

Review's profile picture

siren synapseFeb 25, 2024

What would be really useful was if you made the native zoom +- thing in the toolbar permanently visible, even if a webpage is at 100%. I find that the most logical place to use it. Firefox allows this. You see at a glance what it's set at, you can change it with one click. Total no-brainer.

2 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMar 7, 2024

Hi siren synapse, You rated 1 star because you want the zoom button and slider in the toolbar. I understand your issue; however, that is not possible due to the Chrome extension API. You can only place one browser button in the toolbar, so there is no possibility for a slider and two buttons. If you have any questions or need help, please do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support Thanks,

Review's profile picture

Kiyo HaramiFeb 23, 2024

After hundreds if not thousands of web-page level set zoom, it appears that new web pages no longer saved in the extension. Is there any limit to how many pages? This sucks.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMar 7, 2024

Hi Kiyo Harami, You rated 2 stars for the "web pages no longer saved in the extension". Sorry you have had this bad experience. There is no limitation for saving the zoom URL and value in the Zoom Options page. Have you tried to restart your web browser. That should solve this problem. If you have any questions or need help, please do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support Thanks,

Google apps