Reviews: Zoiper Click2Dial

2.9 out of 5

48 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Gabriel SidlerMay 6, 2024

This extension messes up the data on my calendar. It scans the content of the web page of my calendar and turns phone numbers it finds into active links. However, while doing so it mixes up the data of multiple calendar events. The result is that I now call the wrong people for a given calendar event! I am happy to provide more details if someone from Zoiper support is interested to investigate this issue. You can reach me at support@teamup.com. Gabe

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tom WolfeOct 13, 2021

It works in that it dials a number when you click on it (or highlight, right click for numbers that don't automatically get recognized). What I don't like is that is simply starts calling the number with Zoiper running as a background process. This is fine if you just want to get on with a call without any delay whatsoever, but what if you clicked a number accidentally, and/or want to hang up? To hang up on the call you need to start up Zoiper. I've tried selecting options in the Zoiper set... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SteveMar 12, 2020

I have installed the Zoiper chrome extention on my macbook as of 12/03/2020 and it works fine. Install the Zoiper extention, highlight the phone number right click and "Dial With Zoiper" i didnt need a number with +44 STD for UK.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jean-Michel GendronJan 22, 2020

Rarely work... Do not recognize (450) 555-5555 ?? Weird.... And detect a lot of international call. No possibility to choose what format i want them to recognize...

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userSep 7, 2018

test

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gil ZvulonyJul 13, 2018

Needs a blacklist. I.e I want to disable the extension in Google Docs so the Zoiper logo doesn't appear in printed documents.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Neoindustries Pty LtdJun 19, 2018

really need an option to remove changing content on the website. Also Tel links shouldn't immediatly start dialing, they should jsut autofill the zoiper app ready for a dial. Otherwise fucntionality works as expected.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Joel DavisApr 16, 2018

zoiper:// links don't open, we have control over the source code so we can output any string required, but the link doesn't perform any action

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

HärtieMar 16, 2018

Yes, a Blacklist would be nice!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Susan ThieleMar 16, 2018

A blacklist for websites would be nice and an option to remove the flags.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps