Reviews: Zoho CRM for Gmail
Item logo image for Zoho CRM for Gmail

Zoho CRM for Gmail

zoho.com
4.0(

72 ratings

)
ExtensionTools30,000 users

4 out of 5

72 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Marco [MAC] Carvalho - INFPJan 31, 2024

I Used it in the past, and tried to reinstall now, but the new login with Google Auth did not work. Tried to reach out to Zoho CRM support and was sent back to Google Support. I will get lost....

Replier's profile picture

Zoho CorporationDeveloperMar 6, 2024

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.​ ​​ ​Our support team is currently unable to locate the ticket where you were advised to contact Google support. To facilitate further assistance on that specific ticket, please send us an email at support(at)zohogadgets(dot)com, including your Zoho user ID and Zoho ticket ID.​ ​​ ​Furthermore, we would like to kindly bring to your attention that there have been no recent changes to our extension related to Google authentication. It should work seamlessly in the Google Chrome browser, provided you have enabled sync in your browser. If you encounter issues with Google authentication, kindly include a screenshot of the problem in your email. Our support team will get back to you within a couple of days.

Review's profile picture

Michael RomrellMar 6, 2023

This used to be great. BUT their updated version doesn't let you choose which user on a given email thread you want to add to the CRM. It's so bad that on an email between me and a single prospect, if only gives me the option to add Myself to the CRM! Useless.

Replier's profile picture

Zoho CorporationDeveloperMar 28, 2023

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. To search any emailID in Zoho CRM Leads and Contacts, you can make use of the "Search in ZohoCRM" popup that appears when an emailID is highlighted anywhere inside Gmail UI. This option can be enabled from the extension's Menu. The general behaviour of our extension is to search for an emailId other than the logged in Zoho and Google user's emailID when an email is opened . If the prospect's email is not searched in our extension for you, please drop us a mail at support(at)zohogadgets(dot)com with a screenshot for further assistance.

Review's profile picture

Crick WatersFeb 7, 2023

Has value, but a long way from Salesforce Gmail plugin The most valuable feature is adding a new lead or contact without leaving Gmail. The shortcoming, is that Zoho CRM for Gmail only recognizes the most recent sender in a thread. Unlike Salesforce, which detects all the to: and cc: participants on an email, Zoho does not. Simply put, this means that when one sends an email of introduction, the introduced party is not detected by and offered by Zoho for addition as a lead or contact. Only t... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zoho CorporationDeveloperMar 28, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. To search any emailID in Zoho CRM Leads and Contacts, you can make use of the "Search in ZohoCRM" popup that appears when an emailID is highlighted anywhere inside Gmail UI. This option can be enabled from the extension's Menu. As of now, our extension searches only one emailID when an email is opened. We have added the feature to search multiple emailIDs from the email in our extension's development pipe-line. Please feel free to reach us at support(at)zohogadgets(dot)com

Review's profile picture

2s1234mJan 21, 2022

worst !

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt MedichDec 28, 2021

Main gripe is that there's no search functionality for the "All Accounts" section, and on top of that, the accounts are then not organized in any discernible fashion (not alphabetized, etc). Works alright when you want to add a task or calendar event from gmail, but other than that it has too many bugs and shortcomings to be relied upon.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zoho CorporationDeveloperJan 4, 2022

We are extremely sorry for the bad experience. We will move your feedback to our developer team as a feature request for supporting Search option in Accounts section. Please drop us a mail at support(at)zohogadgets(dot)com to report us about the issues which you faced in the Extension. Our support team will get back to you with a solution in a couple of days.

Review's profile picture

Cori CrissOct 28, 2019

This is a super quick way to update CRM from your email, great tool! If it could pre-populate the date from the email date, that would save a step on every entry for every user that works with this extension. From a programming perspective, it would likely take zoho 4-8 hours to build, test, deploy that feature. And save your users thousands of minutes every month!

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

zoho testOct 22, 2019

Our developer team tried to add leads from Gmail automatically based on particular condition, we receive thousands of emails daily its very difficult for us to add lead manually from Gmail. We couldn't find any way to add leads from Gmail automatically, we need to find solution for this otherwise its useless for big marketing and sales business.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rob HudelsonAug 29, 2019

Another Zoho product that simply DOES NOT WORK!! And as usual support does not exist!!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Dave OwersJun 28, 2019

I like this extension and use it all the time- however, I wish I could choose vendors and not just accounts

Review's profile picture

Jacob WarrenFeb 4, 2018

I've been using Zoho CRM for a few weeks and it is one of the most unfinished products I've used. I've had multiple support instances where communication seemed to be a big issue with support staff. I don't believe I can recommend this product to anyone at this stage.

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zoho CorporationDeveloperFeb 5, 2018

Hi Jacob Warren, If you are facing any issue with Zoho CRM for Gmail & Inbox, please write to us at support@zohogadgets.com and our technical team will get back to you.

Google apps