Reviews: Zoho BluePencil: Free Grammar & Spell Checker
Item logo image for Zoho BluePencil: Free Grammar & Spell Checker

Zoho BluePencil: Free Grammar & Spell Checker

zoho.com
3.7(

15 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

15 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Heather BrandJul 16, 2024

Does not work on rich text fields in Zoho CRM, which was why I downloaded.

Review's profile picture

TheWishingKid (OGReah)May 24, 2024

Doesn't work

Replier's profile picture

Zoho CorporationDeveloperJun 6, 2024

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused, please drop a mail to support@zohobluepencil.com, so that we can help you resolve the issue.

Review's profile picture

Alejandro BurroneMar 7, 2024

How works? I cannot use it at all included into the zoho apps, like mail, cliq, others. I m also purchase the premium plan No works Explain please.

Replier's profile picture

Zoho CorporationDeveloperJun 6, 2024

BluePencil is integrated as internal APIs in zoho cliq, mail, desk and notebook. To avoid conflict between BluePencil extension and internal APIs, BluePencil extension is disabled in the mentioned zoho apps

Review's profile picture

Samy Nacim AfyaouiDec 9, 2023

It works better then most and gets straight to the point, exactly what I need.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pascal FlamandOct 24, 2023

It should be part of Zoho One

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zoho CorporationDeveloperJun 6, 2024

BluePencil premium is free for zoho one users. Please follow the instructions in this document to switch to BluePencil integrated ZohoOne team. - https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/bluepencil/faqs-on-bluepencil/articles/2-how-to-switch-to-zoho-one-integrated-bluepencil-team

Review's profile picture

Michael ThrowerAug 1, 2023

Doesn't seem to check grammar at all, only spelling (which Edge does by default).

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zoho CorporationDeveloperJun 6, 2024

BluePencil checks for grammar and style errors only when there is no spell error in a sentence.

Review's profile picture

Aleksandar PaunovskiFeb 19, 2023

It says FREE in the title but in fact it's a free trial for 27 days. I wouldn't have installed it if I knew it was a trial.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zoho CorporationDeveloperFeb 22, 2023

We apologise for any confusion caused by the wording in our title. While the basic spelling and grammar check feature is free, we do offer premium features such as advanced style suggestions, transliteration, org dictionary, etc. that are available for purchase. To allow users to try these features before purchasing, we offer a 30-day trial of our premium version of BluePencil. We want to assure you that even after the trial period expires, you will still have access to our spelling and grammar check feature for free.

Review's profile picture

Hari HaranDec 28, 2022

Really good.. Easy to use..

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

arun kumarAug 26, 2022

Loved it. It's suggestions are awesome!!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps