Reviews: ZIP Extractor
Item logo image for ZIP Extractor

ZIP Extractor

zipextractor.app
4.3(

15.2K ratings

)
300,000 users

4.3 out of 5

15.2K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Johan BaylonJul 10, 2023

This is a scam..I tried it my files just got corrupted. Had to delete all of my files.. NOT WORTH IT

5 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Manu TolsonFeb 7, 2023

does not work at all

4 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ReepNov 4, 2021

It works sometimes but it sometimes slows down my computer a lot and ends up crashing, leaving the incomplete files on google drive

7 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jonathan PowellNov 2, 2021

A bit pointless! I needed an unzipper to expand a driver archive on Chromium. So thought I'd try this. It opened the archive without a problem but insisted on having my google account details before it would work. After sharing them with it (I wasn't happy), it loaded the unpacked archive into Google. So I then had to download the archive from google drive (there isn't a google drive client for chromium). Then Google only zips up the data before downloading it. A total waste of my time.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris BJul 6, 2021

All archives I fed it just got corrupted

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

frenn frenJul 6, 2021

It's essentially extracting into my pc then uploading files one by one very slow and suboptimal for large files I want it to be done locally relative to the cloud, if I wanted to upload files I'd get Winrar then extract and upload to google drive.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brian ChuMar 23, 2021

This just downloads the zip to your pc, unzips, then reuploads it...completely useless.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

EAZY BLACKJan 27, 2021

Its noob because it takes 1 hour to extract a 100 MB file its better to download it and extract it

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ratJan 8, 2021

Do not download this! It's a malware that cannot be uninstalled. It duplicates itself and corrupts and files imported in it. Once one file has been corrupted, it sends it back to your files so it can spread the "Disease" to your other files which eventually leads to your computer getting fried.

3 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

พิน แดนจําปาDec 9, 2020

ok

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps