Reviews: Zillow Data Exporter
Item logo image for Zillow Data Exporter

Zillow Data Exporter

propertydatalabs.com
Featured
4.3(

16 ratings

)
ExtensionTools4,000 users

4.3 out of 5

16 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Kelly WallickDec 13, 2023

Zillow has so little way to manage and organize data and this is a perfect solution to it! When I had an issue the developer was super responsive and fixed it immediately! Really happy with it and totally worth it if you're house hunting and a person who likes to be organized :)

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Yann HulotDeveloperDec 14, 2023

Thanks Kelly for your review, It means a lot to me. I am glad that the extension was useful to you and please do not hesitate to reach out if something else does not work as expected.

Review's profile picture

John WalkerDec 6, 2023

Super useful tool - Thank you for developing!

Replier's profile picture

Yann HulotDeveloperDec 6, 2023

Thank you John. It means a lot to me.

Review's profile picture

manuel ferraraNov 27, 2023

Would you be able to add a feature where we can export the " Listed Price", and not just the sold price? Same thing with sold date, is there anyway where you can add the date when the property was listed? I would pay a premium for these features, let me know if it's possible

Replier's profile picture

Yann HulotDeveloperDec 6, 2023

Hi Manuel. I will look into adding these features. Thank you for taking the time to review the extension. I appreciate it.

Review's profile picture

Jeremy D. SmithNov 24, 2023

the old version is better than the new one, how can I have access to the old version?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Yann HulotDeveloperNov 26, 2023

Hi Jeremy, I am sorry that you don't like the new design. It is unfortunately not possible to go back to an old version of the extension. I hope the functionalities of the extension makes up for it though.

Review's profile picture

Darian BrownOct 17, 2023

It would be better if it was able to export owner phone numbers as well.

Replier's profile picture

Yann HulotDeveloperOct 17, 2023

Hi Darian, Thank you for your kind review. You can now export the phone numbers and names through the Zillow Data Exporter's Cloud Importer. Unfortunately this functionality is not available in the extension itself.

Review's profile picture

Ryan WolvertonMar 5, 2023

Does what it says, and does it well! Helped my brother out with his marketing job a lot.

Replier's profile picture

Yann HulotDeveloperMar 6, 2023

Thanks for your review Ryan. I appreciate your support.

Review's profile picture

Justin SoileauDec 3, 2022

Yann, Good job with this. It would support more analysis use cases if it scraped more info. Specifically, zestimate, and rentZestimate

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yann HulotDeveloperDec 8, 2022

Thank you Justin for your review. I will add your suggestions to my todo list and see if I can add this functionality in one of the future updates of the extension. Thank you for your support. I appreciate it.

Review's profile picture

Jamie CarlstedtNov 28, 2022

As a *FREE* tool, this extension has been incredible for scraping data for one to several hundred homes. As of now, this is not a tool for scraping thousands or tens of thousands of listings (companies pay big money for that..!). Yann has been quick in fixing bugs / resolving problems. I highly recommend this Chrome extension for those who are willing to build their own Excel tools and need to pair it with a scraping tool that can pull Zillow listing data one page at a time. In terms of scrap... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yann HulotDeveloperNov 28, 2022

Hi Jamie, Thank you so much for your review. It means a lot to me and there are no words I can say that describes accurately my happiness seeing that Zillow Data Exporter is helping you save hundreds of hours of your time. Thank you so much for your support and your amazing review.

Review's profile picture

Brett KirklandNov 22, 2022

The extension works, but it seems to only take the first page of listings that pop up. I want to scrape thousands of records of historical sale prices. Is there a way to do that with this extension?

Replier's profile picture

Yann HulotDeveloperNov 23, 2022

Hi Brett, First, thank you for your review. I appreciate it very much. Secondly, you are correct, at the moment Zillow Data Exporter can only export the listings present on the page that you are viewing and not all the listings from a search. You have to manually navigate to each page and then click the export button. This is a known limitation of the extension. So if your search gives you 10 pages of results, you will have to navigate to page 1, click the export button, navigate to page 2, click the export button and so on... I wrote about this limitation in the description of the extension. I am planning to address this issue in a future release. I apologise if you were mislead. Best regards

Review's profile picture

Stewart CameronNov 8, 2022

Amazingly simple and easy to use tool. Makes Analysis by segment and location super easy. A ESSENTIAL for anyone in real estate. Thanks Yann !!!

Replier's profile picture

Yann HulotDeveloperNov 23, 2022

Thanks for your review Stewart, I appreciate your support very much.

Google apps