Reviews: Zhongzhong: An improved Chinese Dictionary
Item logo image for Zhongzhong: An improved Chinese Dictionary

Zhongzhong: An improved Chinese Dictionary

Featured
4.7(

60 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

60 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

FlanMar 24, 2024

Read aloud is not accurate but otherwise perfect!

Review's profile picture

Vitaly_1337_Mar 3, 2024

But how do I find the stroke order anumation?? It's counter intuitive

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Valerie ConklinFeb 18, 2024

This is such a great extension! Snappy fast and I love that I can enable Zhuyin-only and a Taiwanese voice. My only feature request: I would love if it had a monolingual Chinese-Chinese dictionary option as well, for those of us masochistic enough to want to try target-language-ONLY lookups. ;) The Moedict extension has this and that's the only thing missing here.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MeiAn HuangNov 6, 2023

It really IS the best free pop-up Chinese dictionary in the Chrome store. As an int-adv Chinese learner, I can't live without it! Very underrated. Able to, with a quick hover, see the meanings and pronunciations of compound words and idioms, as well as each individual word or character in the phrase. If you're still learning characters, the shift+hover feature is a great reference tool. The sound works for me, although with a delay, but the voice is very nice.

Review's profile picture

OvOSep 20, 2023

This makes reading so much easier and really helped motivate me to read chinese novels to improve my chinese! Thanks to the genius that created this extention I am forever gratful!

Review's profile picture

Hakan AlpayFeb 14, 2023

character stroke order animation not working rn

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Pablo RománDeveloperFeb 26, 2023

Thanks for the heads up! I've pushed a fix. Once they aprove it stroke order animations will work again.

Review's profile picture

Mikhwan 256May 21, 2022

very helpful... been wondering in years about an app like this... thankfully, I just discovered this extension today... idk, should I be happy because found this app? or should I be sad because not discovered it years ago? but at last, this is [ a s t o u n d i n g ] [ a s t o n i s h i n g]

Review's profile picture

Teksong EapMar 22, 2022

The most excellent extension for reading chinese I have ever found, a must have, also quite customizable

Review's profile picture

jenny4444jsDec 2, 2021

Awesome!! However, I don't think the keyboard shortcut to play the text-to-speech is working.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Muhammed MostafaJul 15, 2021

The read aloud is incorrect most of the time please fix it ,other than that the extension is great.

Google apps