Reviews: ytcFilter
Item logo image for ytcFilter

ytcFilter

Featured
4.3(

57 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

57 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

BarsX7Apr 19, 2024

A useful extension. Started getting random out of memory errors today, they went away as soon as I turned off the ytcfilter. Waiting for the fix.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael GonzalezAug 2, 2022

I thought this extension would allow me to filter chats. For example in You Tube or Twitch it should recognize a keyword then filter that particular comment. It cannot do this. I want to use it to prevent spammers by filtering their comments based on certain strings used such as "XYZ".

1 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Le Developpeur MigraineuxOct 12, 2021

A life saver! Thank you very much for the hard work. Make the live chat experience much better.

Review's profile picture

Patrick BurkeAug 25, 2021

I only use a couple of the presets it comes with, but does everything I want it to. Seems powerful if you want to dig in to customize it. Good!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

LijoJun 30, 2021

Super useful. Thanks <3

Review's profile picture

Rizal Boon (DualSoulArtz)May 16, 2021

Nice extension that allows me to filter english only chat and only tagged chat separately with the original chat going on too fast.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alisaie ManiacMar 25, 2021

This extension is exactly what I needed to properly enjoy Vtuber or other YT streams. Amazing work friend.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jingus FlorpusMar 8, 2021

Works well, but i'm having an issue where i can't set a Channel Default Preset for Amelia Watson's channel specifically. Dunno why but for her channel the button's just greyed out for me

Review's profile picture

James VanRysseghemJan 30, 2021

edit: dev is great, quickly pushes out fixes for random things that youtube feels like breaking haha great stuff, although youtube must've busted something recently, because ytcfilter doesn't automatically load anymore like it used to. "Click here if it doesn't load properly" is the only way to get it to load, which is a bit annoying, but not really a major issue.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

SilaJan 29, 2021

I relly love this, but please do something about the error when the filter fail to load since the recent update.

Google apps