Reviews: YTBlock - Block any content from YouTube™
Item logo image for YTBlock - Block any content from YouTube™

YTBlock - Block any content from YouTube™

Featured
4.2(

98 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

98 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Preeminent ClothingJun 23, 2024

Does this work on mobile as well?

Review's profile picture

poopy butJun 18, 2024

is there a way to import settings from another similar extension called blocktube?

Replier's profile picture

EdoanDeveloperJun 18, 2024

Not at the moment, sorry.

Review's profile picture

Lena MiaouMay 29, 2024

Hello, thank you for the great extension, I was wondering if it was possible to add a "wipe" option to simply hide completely anything related to a channel and not just put an overlay over it, I blocked a channel but I still see the videos in search results, even if it says "blocked"

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MatchenguaMay 19, 2024

I was able to block stuff

Review's profile picture

Alpha X-shroomMay 18, 2024

When in a playlist, when on a blocked video, it no longer skips past it. The video is blocked but i have to wait the full length of the video or manually skip it now.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

EdoanDeveloperMay 23, 2024

Should be fixed now in version 5.0.4. Thanks for the feedback!

Review's profile picture

Yoselin WhitacreMay 13, 2024

Everytime I try to click on the "Block/Unblock Channel" section, it doesn't work and only the "Block/Unblock Content" works. The only way for me to block the channel in the comments is to put it on the settings. Can you please fix that so I don't have to go to the settings each time?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

農上 元・Nougami HajimeMay 12, 2024

Doing god's works, finally able to hide those annoying guy comments so many times on one video! Also: - Can you add "Whitelist/unwhitelist channel" option to right click or ・・・ button? So I don't have to go to the option page adding them one by one. - On the blocked video overlay, please make it show channel's name.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

EdoanDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Great suggestions, I will definitely add it soon. Thanks for the 5 stars!

Review's profile picture

TVjm jmtvApr 27, 2024

Since the last update it became slow, youtube is so slow and starts to eat ram. fix it!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

EdoanDeveloperApr 27, 2024

Sorry for the inconvenience, I will look into it and fix it as soon as possible. Thanks for letting me know. Edit: Updated to version 5.0.3, it should be fixed now!

Review's profile picture

Jude GestaltApr 25, 2024

with this installed, my CPU usage has become insanely high just from having a few youtube videos open on chrome. i hope this can be fixed soon or i may have to uninstall

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

EdoanDeveloperApr 27, 2024

Sorry for the inconvenience, I will look into it and fix it as soon as possible. Thanks for letting me know. Edit: Updated to version 5.0.3, it should be fixed now!

Review's profile picture

Water WetApr 25, 2024

Very slow and fails to work properly. Submit down below and practice proper etiquette. The UI is ugly looking and the logo rendering is awful. Who made this app? A child?

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps