Reviews: YouTube Windowed FullScreen
Item logo image for YouTube Windowed FullScreen

YouTube Windowed FullScreen

Featured
4.5(

317 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

317 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Philip BraunenJul 12, 2024

It's a great extension that unfortunately still seems a bit broken after YT's recent layout update. While the video does still enter windowed fullscreen, the timeline and controls don't span the full width if the video was in theater mode. Good to see the dev being responsive to other comments though.

Replier's profile picture

Navi JadorDeveloperJul 12, 2024

Hey @Phillip! Thanks for letting me know. I'm not entirely sure if I have the most recent YT layout or not on my devices. Would you mind sending a screenshot of the issue to me at navi.jador@gmail.com to see if I can reproduce it and then push an update?

Review's profile picture

Michal HajdoJun 28, 2024

Fantastic extension, but has just stopped working!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Navi JadorDeveloperJul 9, 2024

Hi Michal, can you give any examples of pages where it has stopped working? I've just pushed an update which should have it working on both /watch urls and also /live/ urls so it may be fixed! Let me know :)

Review's profile picture

Saulo VJun 24, 2024

Best extension ever. But has been failing lately.

Replier's profile picture

Navi JadorDeveloperJul 9, 2024

Hey @Saulo can you give any examples of pages where it has stopped working? I've just pushed an update which should have it working on both /watch urls and also /live/ urls so it may be fixed! Let me know :)

Review's profile picture

jeezlouisJun 19, 2024

Thanks this is amazing

Review's profile picture

LiamJun 19, 2024

does it not work anymore?

Review's profile picture

Q IIJun 7, 2024

I like this extension, but is it possible for you generalize this extension to work with videos on other sites to? If not videos from other sources, maybe embedded YouTube videos on other sites like Patreon?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

BurgeonedGrimMay 12, 2024

so simple but so good.

Review's profile picture

Bill AssMay 3, 2024

nice feature but i cant scroll down while in full screen

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JoeApr 23, 2024

this is great. would be even better if you could scroll down and see the comments like on fullscreen.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ElessarApr 22, 2024

Does exactly what I needed, no extra frills or bs to deal with.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps