Reviews: Youtube Tabs - Subscription Organization Tool
Item logo image for Youtube Tabs - Subscription Organization Tool

Youtube Tabs - Subscription Organization Tool

Featured
4.1(

32 ratings

)
ExtensionTools3,000 users

4.1 out of 5

32 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

AresFeb 20, 2024

i loved this extension very much and thanks for ur effort and i will be waiting to see the future updates and i will be glad very much if u considered my suggestions in mind . can u add some features like : - Making subgroups - and tags option for channels - generate auto tags - and make the ui good shape at the end - add more styles - make the icons like delete or upward btn to fade or disappear after removing the cursor from it

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Grant ScritsDeveloperMar 8, 2024

Hi Ares, thank you so much for the kind words! I'm glad it has been helpful to you. I would love to implement those changes. If I spare time for new features in the future, I will keep these in mind, thank you. As a side note, specifically for your "subgroups" suggestion, you can do this somewhat by "favoriting" a subscription. Just click on the channel's profile icon or the star in the upper-left of the badge menu and it will be sorted to the top of the list!

Review's profile picture

abdo morganDec 14, 2023

amzing extension thanks a lot

Replier's profile picture

Grant ScritsDeveloperDec 15, 2023

Thanks Abdo! Hope you have a merry time this Christmas season!

Review's profile picture

Ivo GrginDec 1, 2023

Hey, love the extension, but I have a couple of feature that are missing for me. A way to filter out all channels in a tab group from the subscriptions tab or when I press on a tab group to only see those videos from those channels in the subscriptions tab. it would also be useful to see a small tag next to each video that shows what tab the channel is in.

Replier's profile picture

Grant ScritsDeveloperDec 10, 2023

Hey there Ivo! I appreciate the review. Those are great ideas. I will keep those in mind for potential future updates :)

Review's profile picture

Kim JuneSep 13, 2023

I was using it very well and suddenly got a bug. The group setting was canceled, so I tried to set it up again, but if I set up one channel, all channels were applied together, so I couldn't use it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Grant ScritsDeveloperSep 13, 2023

Hi Kim, thanks for the kind review. I have fixed the issue and the update is on its way!

Review's profile picture

Mykola AMay 8, 2023

Hi! Installed the Chrome extension (in my account), sorted, saved. I logged into my Chrome account on another computer - the tabs I had sorted were missing. Tell me if it should be like that? Since, in this case, all meaning of using this extension is lost. Thank you.

Replier's profile picture

Grant ScritsDeveloperMay 8, 2023

Hello Микола А! Thanks for using the extension! Yes, that's expected. For the time being, the extension only saves locally to one computer, but you can export and import the tab data to achieve this right now. Go to the help menu (the "?" button next to the "Subscriptions" header in the sidebar) and you can find the export/import buttons at the top left & right. Exporting will generate a file of your data, which you can then send to your other computer and import it.

Review's profile picture

Глеб ЛутакMar 12, 2023

Amazing extension. It would be wonderful if you could add export and import so that we can save the tabs and then restore them on another pc

Replier's profile picture

Grant ScritsDeveloperMar 17, 2023

Hi there, Thank you for the review! I am going to add a feature to do this very shortly. Expect some time in the next few weeks. Thanks for the suggestion!

Review's profile picture

remember yourselfJan 10, 2023

Just what you need if you have a lot of subscriptions. Convenient and easy. Great job!

Replier's profile picture

Grant ScritsDeveloperJan 12, 2023

Thank you!

Review's profile picture

niko kolaDec 29, 2022

Hello, thanks for your product. It would be cool if I could help you and other users. The fact is that, in my opinion, it is not enough - 1) Saving names and design of groups in templates, probably at the level of opera files or another (not very strong in such video programming). So that after the update you don’t have to spend time again creating what was before; 2) The ability to make subfolders, because for example - there is a Music folder, and in it I want to divide channels into styles... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Grant ScritsDeveloperDec 29, 2022

Hi Kirill! Thank you for using it. I'm glad it has been helpful for you. I will add your suggestions to my list, but I have questions for you that I will put in the support section if you could respond to those. Thanks! Привет Кирилл! Благодарим за использование. Я рад, что это было полезно для вас. Я добавлю ваши предложения в свой список, но у меня есть к вам вопросы, которые я задам в разделе поддержки, если вы сможете на них ответить. Спасибо! (Google Translated)

Review's profile picture

MD MOIN UDDINDec 12, 2022

Hello Youtube Tabs extension is very useful for me. but I cannot using it after last update. Please help me author !

Replier's profile picture

Grant ScritsDeveloperDec 12, 2022

Hi MD, Thanks for the very kind review! So sorry you're experiencing an issue! Could you open a ticket in the 'Support' section and describe what's happening so that I can troubleshoot and try to resolve it? Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Mehdi EnaamiNov 1, 2022

Thank you for this extension. I wish the extension could sync Tabs in multiple browsers

Replier's profile picture

Grant ScritsDeveloperNov 9, 2022

Thanks Mehdi! That's a planned feature! Should be coming sometime in the next few months (Edit: this feature has not been implemented yet, but you can save tabs manually via import/export in the help menu). In the meanwhile, a major styling and overhaul update should be released this coming weekend. Have a great week!

Google apps