Reviews: YouTube Summarized
Item logo image for YouTube Summarized

YouTube Summarized

youtubesummarized.com
3.5(

20 ratings

)
ExtensionTools10,000 users

3.5 out of 5

20 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

D CApr 1, 2024

either you keep the paywall or you keep your kneecaps. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZmP4VwbbaCg

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nathan RightnourNov 20, 2023

Used to be great! Now they require your email, THEN tell you you have to buy credits before using. I have an API key, couldn't you just charge me $10 and let me use it? Now they have my email for nothing. Gross. Please fix!

Replier's profile picture

Jarle Mathiesen (JM)DeveloperDec 20, 2023

Free trials were disabled for a while to deal with scaling, but is re-enabled now. I went away from the API-key model a long time ago to make the app available to more users and less dependent on OpenAI. Sorry if that's disappointing to you. Please contact me at jarle@youtubesummarized.com and I will provide you with some free credits if you are interested in trying out the service.

Review's profile picture

Kanyarat WongthongNov 17, 2023

really expensive when compare with others!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jarle Mathiesen (JM)DeveloperDec 20, 2023

We have one-time payments instead of subscriptions, which at first might seem more expensive. Most of the alternatives require monthly subscriptions so they might seem cheaper.

Review's profile picture

Simon AcklesNov 12, 2023

Just a paywall no free usage

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jarle Mathiesen (JM)DeveloperDec 20, 2023

Free trials were disabled for a while to deal with scaling, but is re-enabled now. Please contact me at jarle@youtubesummarized.com and I will provide you with some free credits if you are still interested in trying out the service.

Review's profile picture

Ryan HassanNov 11, 2023

Dont waste your time or money. They dont let you know that its subscription based but they ask you for money after you finish signing up for an account and when basically youre at the last step to get your summary theyre like "pay me a lot of money". DONT WASTE YOUR TIME!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jarle Mathiesen (JM)DeveloperDec 20, 2023

Sorry for the bad experience. Free trials were disabled for a while to deal with scaling, but is re-enabled now. There are also no subscriptions in the app, only one-time payments for credits. Please contact me at jarle@youtubesummarized.com and I will provide you with some free credits if you are still interested in trying out the service.

Review's profile picture

Mr HappyMay 18, 2023

first i appreciate the dev for making such a useful extension. this tool used to be great before the recent update. unfortunately the new version is a bit hit and miss. multiple videos (maybe 20% of them) output a 404 even when i click the summary hours later. i also get charged credits without the summary output. and once you've processed the video you can't run it again. i keep getting the error 'The summary is already being processed. Please wait a few minutes and try again.' so i'm stuck ... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jarle Mathiesen (JM)DeveloperMay 19, 2023

I appreciate the honest review! The stability of the service is my highest priority, and I monitor the application continously. Yesterday there were some issues with the OpenAI integration because of growing pains. I found the root cause for the issues and have rolled out a fix that addresses the problem, so the service should be much more stable now. Any failed summaries should now have been refunded and removed from your library, so the Summary Credits can be spent again. Please reach out to me at jarle@youtubesummarized.com if that isn't the case. Thank you for your patience!

Review's profile picture

M B (MBDEV)May 9, 2023

Used it all morning to help summarize some vids in comments for videos I think are important for others to know more about. Did about 20 and only cost like .20 cents so not bad. Would like to see it give a better break up of key points and such but most likely not devs fault but vid speaker. Worth checking out.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jarle Mathiesen (JM)DeveloperJun 5, 2023

Sorry for the inconvenience! Could you contact me with information about what video this happened for the next time it happens, to jarle@youtubesummarized.com? I would like to troubleshoot this further.

Review's profile picture

Darian SandmartinMar 30, 2023

This is the best extention that I have in Chrome. Many thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jarle Mathiesen (JM)DeveloperMay 12, 2023

That is quite a compliment. Thank you, and I hope you find it useful!

Review's profile picture

Samuel SzuchanMar 17, 2023

Impressed.

Review's profile picture

Kat AbianacMar 9, 2023

This is the best thing I've ever used as a coach. I now create summaries of every Masterclass, webinar or training I create. It makes content accessible and speeds up the learning process. I found you via reddit. Exceptional job, thank you so much for creating it.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps