Reviews: YouTube Row Fixer
Item logo image for YouTube Row Fixer

YouTube Row Fixer

Featured
4.5(

39 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

39 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ARatQuiRitJun 24, 2024

Working fine for me, once I adapted the settings I got a satisfying result. It’s a life savior since Youtube, again, made their UI worst. (Peak Youtube is now definetly behind, and that’s very sad.) Though, I’d like a setting to not automatically reload the Youtube pages, because If I change them while many are opened it’s the apocalypse lol But that’s nick picking, I don’t plan on modifying them often ! Anyway, thank you very, very much !

Review's profile picture

ChrisJun 4, 2024

Does what it says. Too bad we are subject to Youtube changes based on the priorities of google rather than the user.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel F.Jun 3, 2024

Does its job great, also works great on mobile browser (Kiwi Browser). Thank you! Recommendation: add 'smaller thumbnails', 'more recommendations' in the description to make the extension easier to find for stupid people like me.

Review's profile picture

FlaskenMay 31, 2024

I just found this extension and it's easily the greatest for what it is. My homepage was literally displaying TWO videos in a row, right after just 3, but now I finally have options, so right back to 4 for me. Thank you.

Review's profile picture

Jakob LMay 8, 2024

Terrific!

Review's profile picture

Christopher McEwenMay 7, 2024

I came her to see what had changed (cause I suddenly had fewer videos per row than before) but read your replies and saw you've made the extension even better since I last checked. I love the slider that lets you choose how many videos per row! Thank you so much.

Review's profile picture

Annette ChapelMay 6, 2024

it doesn't work right since it updated it only seems to work on full screen same thing as the other comment i always have it half screened and now i only get like 1 big video per row before i could choose any number and now i can't it just resorts right back to 1 i tried to download the fix you put up on other comment but it also didn't work right thank you so very much. i changed my rating. its funny how we get used to the way some things are on line then when it changes it seems like su... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sapondanani SriwanDeveloperMay 6, 2024

If your resolution is less than 1024 pixels, the request for "Dynamic Videos Per Row" on GitHub will be enabled right away. It is a new feature, not a broken one. Please submit a new request with your preferred changed if you don't like the current one. I made this extension just for fun, please don't punish the developer with a one star when it's literally only been a day since the change? It's so funny when you use my extension for a long time but when it doesn't work you give a 1 star. https://github.com/sapondanaisriwan/youtube-row-fixer/issues/12 Edited: Thank you for you feedback I'm going to add a toggle option for it so you can disable/enable for your liking in next upcoming update v1.0.6. Please wait a few days for Google to accept my new update. If you can't wait you can install by manually: https://github.com/sapondanaisriwan/youtube-row-fixer/releases/tag/v1.0.6

Review's profile picture

Josh AlbrightMay 6, 2024

Edited: Thank you kindly and apologies if I came off as terse, that was never my intention. I appreciate the work you've done in making the modern Youtube layout more user friendly : )

Replier's profile picture

Sapondanani SriwanDeveloperMay 6, 2024

If your resolution is less than 1024 pixels, the request for "Dynamic Videos Per Row" on GitHub will be enabled right away. It is a new feature, not a broken one. Please submit a new request with your preferred changed if you don't like the current one. I made this extension just for fun, please don't punish the developer with a one star when it's literally only been a day since the change? https://github.com/sapondanaisriwan/youtube-row-fixer/issues/12 Edited: Thank you for you feedback I'm going to add a toggle option for it so you can disable/enable for your liking in next upcoming update v1.0.6. Please wait a few days for Google to accept my new update. If you can't wait you can install by manually: https://github.com/sapondanaisriwan/youtube-row-fixer/releases/tag/v1.0.6

Review's profile picture

Rohin KoshiApr 16, 2024

Works well so far! Thanks.

Review's profile picture

Kyle CrowderFeb 21, 2024

Thanks for fixing this garbage

Google apps