Reviews: YouTube Playlist Length - Duration Display
Item logo image for YouTube Playlist Length - Duration Display

YouTube Playlist Length - Duration Display

Featured
4.4(

15 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

15 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

SimonMay 31, 2024

Just here to thank you for keeping it updated! ^^

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

PerfectSonic2May 14, 2024

Worked like a charm for long time hence 5 stars. Now it shows me 00:00:00 as time - it seems to not count videos properly. Might be something on my browser (Opera) - but just in case did youtube change something and break the plugin?

Replier's profile picture

Jordan WrightDeveloperMay 18, 2024

Thank you for your positive review! I have just noticed this myself and will be releasing a fix ASAP. Edit - This was fixed in update v0.1.9 on 20/05/2024, thanks for your understanding! :)

Review's profile picture

Mister BeaverApr 20, 2024

Works well Highly recommend this to anyone looking to keep their internet time in check! I do notice a ton of messages in Chrome dev-tools with this extension active that "Cannot read properties of null (reading '0')" whenever watching a video without a playlist or queue active. It doesn't impact performance in any noticeable way, the messages keep showing because the extension is actively looking for playlist values for anyone curious.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jordan WrightDeveloperApr 22, 2024

Thanks for the review! I'll have a look into that error and prevent it from displaying :) But you are correct, the extension is always actively looking for playlist because of how YouTube's page routing works, and as you say, there is no performance impact because of how relatively infrequent this check runs. Edit - This was fixed in update v0.1.9 on 20/05/2024, thanks for your understanding! :)

Review's profile picture

CRICO RIOApr 7, 2024

Working nicely

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kamil KobylarzFeb 18, 2024

Really helpful when following course playlists - I can see my progress clearly

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jordan WrightDeveloperFeb 21, 2024

Glad to hear you find the extension useful! Thanks for the positive review :)

Review's profile picture

Iftakhar HusanDec 1, 2023

BTW is this project open-source? If so where can the source code be found? Previously the extension used to show the playlist duration and remaining time when the playlist was being played. But now that doesn't seem to work anymore.

Replier's profile picture

Jordan WrightDeveloperDec 3, 2023

Hi Iftakhar, it is not currently open-source, but what you describe should be solved by changing your user settings in the Extension's settings. See the video on this page for guidance - but if you have any further troubles please email me via the contact displayed on the extension page :)

Review's profile picture

Chuah Xinn TzeOct 5, 2023

I love this extension as it provides the intended function. However, I would suggest the developer to add a feature where it could calculate the remaining time for the playlist to finish playing all the videos. It would be useful as it could allow the user to know how much time they had watched or how much times remaning for the playlist to end. Anyhow, thanks for the extension, else it is very useful.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jordan WrightDeveloperOct 6, 2023

Glad you like the extension! That's a great idea actually thank you, I will add it to my to-do list :) *edit* this feature has now been added as an option in v0.1.7 (access it via the extension's popup in your top bar) - thanks for your input!

Review's profile picture

CharlesSep 14, 2023

Works very well! I tried several extensions, and was very disappointed. Most didn't even work. This one is a keeper, lightweight, with nothing fancy to get in the way of what I actually want. Great extension! Thanks for making it!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jordan WrightDeveloperSep 16, 2023

Thanks very much for the positive review! Glad to hear that the extension is working as intended :)

Review's profile picture

Aishwary JainJun 2, 2023

to the point extension...gud

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jordan WrightDeveloperSep 16, 2023

Glad to hear that you like the extension! Thanks for the review :)

Review's profile picture

Niko Ala-RämiMar 19, 2023

Works otherwise perfectly, but it shows hours as minutes and minutes as seconds

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps