Reviews: YouTube Party
Item logo image for YouTube Party

YouTube Party

3.5(

145 ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

145 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Matthew KanatzarDec 22, 2023

everytime my friends pick a new video i get disconnected or don't load with them

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fred JaegerDec 4, 2023

doesn't work.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

YT PartyDeveloperDec 4, 2023

Sorry that you're having issues. Please email us at, ytparty.team@gmail.com

Review's profile picture

sheena gandhiJun 8, 2023

Useful and Easy to use

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

YT PartyDeveloperSep 27, 2023

Thank you for the feedback.

Review's profile picture

chloé.May 3, 2023

The chat cutting the right part of the video is really annoying... Hope this will be fixed soon ! :)

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Emrys QuinApr 4, 2023

It seems to remove the autoplay feature of youtube, which is a massive dealbreaker. Having to alt+tab after every song is very annoying.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

scott mullisMar 26, 2023

Is very nice to watch with friends as you can both pause easily without issue, however swapping videos can be frustrating as it desyncs and won't show the next video to friends, forcing you to remake the party in a new tab. Edit: This Extension has progressively gotten worse over time.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alessio LampisMar 11, 2023

The advertisments at the middle of videos interrupt the sync between the members of the party. It makes the experience frustrating.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Adam SmithSep 15, 2022

Loving this extension. But if I am trying to listen to a playlist shuffle, it won't autoplay the videos.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

YT PartyDeveloperSep 15, 2022

Thank you Adam. We will look into this for you. The YouTube Party Team

Review's profile picture

Furkan YılmazAug 14, 2022

Always skips ahead or back, even if we do nothing.

Review's profile picture

hawieAug 8, 2022

so goood! among all the yt sync extensions i tried this one is the best! i don't understand why the ratings are low and similar to the others.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

YT PartyDeveloperAug 12, 2022

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. The YouTube Party Team

Google apps