Reviews: YouTube Comments+

4.8 out of 5

35 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Chibsa Lipson AwonboroJul 26, 2023

Supervabolous app

Review's profile picture

Katie WillemsSep 15, 2017

Seems to have stopped working for me. Possibly incompatible with YouTube's recent update?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Melvin SowahDeveloperSep 30, 2017

Yeah, the YouTube update broke it. I thought this might happen, but I haven't had time to work in it. I'll see what I can do and post an update.

Review's profile picture

Chris PartanSep 23, 2016

Still works as intended :D

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

FlurgerblaAug 28, 2016

brilliant idea, really makes it easier to talk in the comment section

Review's profile picture

Rα (RandomAcronym)Aug 26, 2016

FOSS would be cool.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Melvin SowahDeveloperAug 29, 2016

Working on it :) Hopefully I'll have a Github up on Friday, I'm in the middle of a rewrite right now.

Review's profile picture

Patrick BrentlingerAug 12, 2016

I love the + work around and this work around for the comment noise.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Zoe HarperAug 7, 2016

Seems to work just as intended. This is really wonderful!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userAug 4, 2016

Exactly what I wanted. Possibly hard feature request: let me post a + on a comment with a single click.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Melvin SowahDeveloperAug 5, 2016

On the todo list :)

Review's profile picture

Alluring GirlJul 28, 2016

It just works. Hopefully we will develop a community etiquette around it, so people will avoid posting more than one plus sign when they want to highlight the comment, since those don't get filtered. Suggestion: consider a name change. There is a popular extension called YouTube Plus and this could be confusing to some people.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Melvin SowahDeveloperJul 28, 2016

Already on it. I had no idea that YouTube Plus actually existed (I was planning on making an extension years ago with that exact name :/), but I already planned to rename this extension, because it's going to become a lot more than just a plus filter. In regards to the community, I think that would be an awesome idea. I think you just mean a community promoting the 'plusing' idea, but I've been thinking about creating a subreddit about this extension specifically, as I need a way to talk to people who use it and gather feedback. Maybe we could combine the two ideas? I will eventually be pushing Alpha 1 which will include support for comments with multiple pluses, and Hank's logo (the reason the logo hasn;t materialised is because Chrome is being funny about displaying it :( ) Thanks for the feedback!

Review's profile picture

Anne KatherineJul 23, 2016

Thanks for making this!

Google apps