Reviews: YouTube Audio Filtering

3.5 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

JaredMay 17, 2024

It wasn't working on the brave browser. I tested one YT video were it used the F*** word ten times within ten seconds, but it remained untouched.

Review's profile picture

Levi DavidsonMar 3, 2024

Dont listen to the other reviews. This actually work and I didnt believe it at first, you have to go in the settings and set it to what you want to be censored. Now I am able to watch youtubers who swear and not be able to hear them.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kaleb GoreFeb 17, 2024

Doesn't work

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

William StrongMar 3, 2023

Doesn't work

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Erik MalkavianMay 9, 2022

GREAT IDEA but it doesn't work. Made sure the filtered words were appearing in the Closed Captioning and no audio was muted.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

PlayzXJan 28, 2022

it didnt work

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Милана ШульгинаNov 16, 2019

The app won't work. I've installed the extension and it's turned on in Chrome browser settings.I use thе youtube.com site as shown in your instructions,but when I click on the YAF icon in the top-right corner of the Chrome window there's no Menu item such as "My Filtered Words". Maybe you could deal up with that problem so that I'd change my rate,in addition I consider this app awesome if it really works...

Review's profile picture

Thomas MeservyApr 17, 2017

Thanks NextGen! Great tool.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rebecca HApr 11, 2017

This is such a great extension. Now I can watch all of my favorite youtube videos, and I don't have to listen to words I don't want to hear!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shad O'BrienApr 11, 2017

This is good

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps