Reviews: YouTube Aspect Ratio Control

4.4 out of 5

137 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Neil StirtonApr 3, 2024

It either doesn't work, or there's no instructions supplied on how to actually turn it on. Restarted Chrome and my laptop, same result.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David WhiteheadFeb 20, 2024

Very useful tool since people like to stretch the Aspect Ratio.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ultimate Gamer 99Feb 1, 2024

Extremely useful extension, I hate when videos get aspect ratios wrong. Couple nitpicks tho, mainly that it doesn't reset after going to another video. I get some people like watching everything at the same aspect ratio tho so maybe just add it as an option? The other thing is, some options, like the 75% V, leaves black bars on the top and bottom. Would be extremely nice if it stretched to fit the screen (at least in theater mode). But otherwise this is perfection. (ignore the username this ... Show more

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexandru BogdanJan 11, 2024

not working anymore

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

VadermaskDec 24, 2023

Can't get it to do anything. ??? I'm on my PC watching youtube in a tab, how do I apply these extensions and where are the instructions?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

wisesolmDec 18, 2023

Perfect in every way😎

Review's profile picture

oxy.abdo999Dec 10, 2023

THANK YOU SOOMUCH

Review's profile picture

Stephen WylieOct 28, 2023

I like playing old-time (1960s & 70s) TV shows on old-time TVs. This extension (plus a special HDMI to RF modulator I have) works great for getting rid of the black bars on YouTube videos caused by my output device not adjusting properly to a 4:3 aspect ratio. No more having to painstakingly download & crop videos!

Review's profile picture

Evan DeIacovaOct 20, 2023

Doesn't work in split screen mode on mac. All the options just disappear. No way to stretch video top to bottom of screen

Review's profile picture

bioLarzenOct 14, 2023

Worked fine until now - today I noticed it disappeared. From "Ryan's"comment (6 June 2023) I learned that it does reappear once I reload the video - which is not really a hassle, as I only use this extension once in a while (but then it's VERY handy to have), jsut thought I'd let the dev know there seems to be a minor issue. Win 10, Chrome 118.0.5993.70

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps