Reviews: Yawas
Item logo image for Yawas

Yawas

appblit.com
Featured
3.4(

193 ratings

)

3.4 out of 5

193 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

David BrooksJun 13, 2023

Just doesn't work. Highlighted page then refresh, 80% of highlights are gone, then add a new highlight and refresh, all gone except the last highlight. It only has one job to do and it doesn't do that. Not fit for purpose.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Katalin CsillagJan 6, 2023

It works pretty good for me, I like it, but it has a feature that bothers me and a bug(I guess?): Feature: I can only find my highlighted pages under the folder of the month. I highlight those sentences because I might want to get back to it later, like months or even years later and I won't remember which folder should I look into - I believe if there would be a folder called 'new' (where the newly highlighted pages go) and if we could make new, custom folders and move the pages from one to ... Show more

Review's profile picture

Alekk ArevaloNov 19, 2022

Spent a lot of time highlighting different parts of my book only to discover that most of them are now missing. Most definitely a deal breaker for me, I won't be using this again.

Review's profile picture

Toby JonesNov 10, 2022

The functionality is good, but seems to occasionally lose a bunch of highlights, even when logged into Crome. 10/11/22

Review's profile picture

SOMRIK SADHUKHANNov 10, 2022

it is simple and easy to use only for highlight, nothing more than that. it it useful for reading article but the developer should give provide 'delete highlight' option. then it will be more effective

Review's profile picture

Jessica PeaceMay 16, 2022

I installed Yawas as I thought it would be really helpful when doing research for Uni. I spent more than two hours reading an article and made 70+ highlights. The next day I went back to review what I found so I could write my essay and none of my highlights were saved. I was a little upset, but I was going to re-read the article anyway in case there were things I missed in my first read. I started reading and highlighting for a second time, refreshed my page and the highlights disappeared ag... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Phamminhchien Phamchien2003Mar 21, 2022

I really have to say thank you. You've create one of the best free highlighting apps ever. Although there's still something to fix and improve. But in my opinion you did it very well. This app help me a lot in study. Hope somedays I can create an app like this to help other students like me. Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

derrick gNov 24, 2020

Seems to work just fine.

Review's profile picture

Momin ImtiazJul 12, 2020

Its not working :(

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ji koMar 21, 2020

I would like to respect Yawas. There is competitive App like https://getliner.com. But I like Yawas.Because usefull. So I want use Yawas for parameter page. I could use Yawas for https://edition.cnn.com. But I could not use Yawas for https://us.cnn.com/?hpt=header. "?" is parameter. I think if there is parameter,We could not use Yawas. getliner is $9.99 for month. I would like to use Yawas!! So I cheer for a Yawas!!

Google apps