Reviews: XKCD substitutions
Item logo image for XKCD substitutions

XKCD substitutions

4.5(

301 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

301 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Lars JörgensenAug 5, 2021

Love it. Little thing though: for "expand" --> "physically expand", the extension gives me 10–20 physicallys, probably because the substitution contains its own trigger word. And as others said, uppercase and lowercase distinction would be nice but that's just cosmetic. Edit: they are getting more and more. I am at over 50 physicallys now.

Review's profile picture

Ye WangApr 8, 2021

I tried replacing "."="!?" but instead it just replaces every space with "!?". Other than that it worked fine and I had a lot of fun.

Review's profile picture

Peter NielsenFeb 23, 2021

Very nice... worth the install. Laughing for days. Don't forget to turn it off if you're doing something serious, though... it can get confusing. Still. Very good.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Matthew LopezFeb 12, 2021

It makes the Internet a stranger and better place. There are a couple problems, though, but they are all possible to fix. The first problem is that switching 2 words doesn't work. For example, when you set it to change minute to year and year to minute, it just changes both minute and year to minute. This can be fixed by adding a 0-length whitespace character to the text, like this one: (‎). This can also fix the recursive "physically physically expands" issue, as others have noted. The secon... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Rassul LiOct 14, 2020

Reading the news have became my favorite part of my day

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Vedang RatnaparkhiDec 1, 2019

now i read news

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

RitalioOct 31, 2019

Would be nice if it somehow highlighted what was removed. But really funny otherwise!

Review's profile picture

希望alexMay 17, 2019

Good idea and execution but it slowed down Twitter and Facebook to a crawl, made them basically unusable on a powerful desktop... Fix your extension.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Steven BartelsMar 15, 2019

I really love this extension. It's great... although, I have to admit, if you leave it running forever and forget it's running there are times when it can leave you seriously confused, especially when measurements are switched around. Enjoy.

Review's profile picture

LoganDarkOct 6, 2018

Amazing, even though you can't delete substitutions.

Google apps