Reviews: X Twitter Scraper
Item logo image for X Twitter Scraper

X Twitter Scraper

Featured
4.1(

17 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

17 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Live WireJul 10, 2024

Hii, This has been really helpful! Have you developed anything similar for LinkedIn? Please it would be extremely helpful!

Review's profile picture

shali YfrimashvillyJun 15, 2024

fix it please, when you do the serach the since is braking the result. just need the work from or womtihig.

Review's profile picture

A WJun 4, 2024

Not working..Followed the instructions in the video but still can't fetch anything from X

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sam SekDeveloperJun 8, 2024

Can you provide more information of the issue? I have tested on my side, the scraper should can scrape the data.

Review's profile picture

John KennedyMay 31, 2024

Fantastic. Three things. 1. Can you scrape liked tweets? 2. At 1 second rate limiting twitter killed it after 458 tweets. Any suggestions for the right rate limt? 3. My top tweets list doesn't seem to have links to originals. This would be nice.

Review's profile picture

eline engelMay 19, 2024

Have been using this scraper a lot for my thesis, and while it is really helpful, be mindful that it very often misses/skips a lot of the tweets within your timeframe. I had to run it three times over the same timeframe and gathered about 320 tweets more than when I ran it once (timeframe of just 3 months). Also, while it worked fine previously, the whole scraper suddenly gave out and I can't get it back to work. I have reinstalled it, used different accounts, emptied my cache/history, rest... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Sam SekDeveloperMay 20, 2024

Thank you for your support, I am investigating the misses/skips part issue. And for the not working part is cause of change of domain name in twitter to (x.com). I have uploaded a new version 0.0.5, that should be fine!

Review's profile picture

Charise LileApr 29, 2024

can you add scrape url?That will be perfect!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Reg BMar 7, 2024

Works. scraped my tweets. Produced a CSV. Really nice UI etc - great work man. Thanks for that

Review's profile picture

Leonidas BMar 6, 2024

Works really well, the only problem is that it stops somewhere at 500 tweets, regardless the wait time, twitter creates a '429 Too Many Requests' error stating 'Rate limit exceeded'. It would be great to bypass this somehow.

Review's profile picture

Ayesha AkterFeb 7, 2024

bad

Review's profile picture

Maxime YaoNov 28, 2023

Where is the donation button, this works amazing thank you 🤩

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps