Reviews: X-Finder. Search
Item logo image for X-Finder. Search

X-Finder. Search

Featured
3.2(

92 ratings

)
ExtensionTools1,000,000 users

3.2 out of 5

92 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Daris Khairullah AsyadeenJul 14, 2024

SPAMMER

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

cao zuodongJun 24, 2024

I'm sure I didn't agree to install it, but it showed up in my browser and modified my search box

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Judah DurhamDeveloperJun 30, 2024

Hello! Thanks for your feedback. This extension is not malicious and cannot be installed without the user's consent. If you don't like the extension and you don't intend to use it, please look on the description. It contains information on how you can remove it.

Review's profile picture

Sergey GalitskiyJun 10, 2024

Cool!

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Judah DurhamDeveloperJun 13, 2024

Добрый день! Спасибо, что нашли время и написали отзыв. Нам очень приятно!

Review's profile picture

John EdwardsMay 12, 2024

This extension is malicious, PUP and installed without the user's consent

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Judah DurhamDeveloperMay 14, 2024

Hello! Thanks for your feedback. This extension is not malicious and cannot be installed without the user's consent. If you don't like the extension and you don't intend to use it, please look on the description. It contains information on how you can remove it.

Review's profile picture

Gordan PoiuMay 9, 2024

This extension is malicious, PUP and installed without the user's consent. AI simply distracts various large companies and this garbage appears and is not removed.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Judah DurhamDeveloperMay 14, 2024

Hello! Thanks for your feedback. This extension is not malicious and cannot be installed without the user's consent. If you don't like the extension and you don't intend to use it, please look on the description. It contains information on how you can remove it.

Review's profile picture

206_GV_ Phương UyênApr 17, 2024

This tool is so freaking annoying. I have no idea why and how it was automatically installed in my extensions while I don't even know what tf this kind of tool is. Idk if this is harmful to my personal information and account or not. Can anyone please help me with getting rid of it once and for all?

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Judah DurhamDeveloperMay 14, 2024

Hello! We are sorry that you didn't like the extension. You can always delete it in the "Extensions" tab (chrome://extensions/) in your browser.

Review's profile picture

Plagel KnigchenkoApr 6, 2024

As if the fact that it keeps downloading itself without my involvement wasn't enough, it also makes the New Tab page look awful. Great. Thank you very much.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Judah DurhamDeveloperApr 8, 2024

Hello! Thank you for the feedback. This extension is not malicious and cannot be installed without the user's consent. If you do not like the extension and do not intend to use it, there is information in the description on how you can remove it.

Review's profile picture

Rockeet LabMar 10, 2024

Its a browser hijacer that I cant get rid of in any of my browsers. Absolutely avoid and please report it !!

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Judah DurhamDeveloperMar 18, 2024

Hello! Thanks for your feedback. This extension is not malicious and cannot be installed without the user's consent. If you don't like the extension and you don't intend to use it, please look on the description. It contains information on how you can remove it.

Review's profile picture

Info TeamMar 4, 2024

This is a malacious extension. It gets installed without the users consent and copies itself on all Chrome browesers and edge. Even after removing the extension countless times, it again gets installed and makes itself the default search provided. WHY is Google not taking any action !!?

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Judah DurhamDeveloperMar 18, 2024

Hello! Thank you for your feedback and interest in our extension. We want to assure you that our extension is virus-free and safe to use. We have tested our extension on a free service https://www.virustotal.com / and we got the result that it is virus-free. We also undergo a virus scan when publishing an extension in the Chrome Web Store.

Review's profile picture

Kostika GjekushiMar 1, 2024

It got installed without my consent in Google Chrome and Edge. MALWARE AVOID !!!!!!

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Judah DurhamDeveloperMar 18, 2024

Hello! Thanks for your feedback. This extension is not malicious and cannot be installed without the user's consent. If you don't like the extension and you don't intend to use it, please look on the description. It contains information on how you can remove it.

Google apps