Item logo image for X Blur Mode

X Blur Mode

5.0(

1 rating

)
ExtensionPrivacy & Security4 users
Item media 3 (screenshot) for X Blur Mode
Item media 1 (screenshot) for X Blur Mode
Item media 2 (screenshot) for X Blur Mode
Item media 3 (screenshot) for X Blur Mode
Item media 1 (screenshot) for X Blur Mode
Item media 1 (screenshot) for X Blur Mode
Item media 2 (screenshot) for X Blur Mode
Item media 3 (screenshot) for X Blur Mode

Overview

Hide your handle, names, avatars, DMs and unread counts on x.com and twitter.com so nobody can read over your shoulder.

Keeps the person sitting next to you from reading your timeline or messages. Redacts handles, display names, avatars, media, direct messages, and unread counts on x.com/twitter.com. Features: - Handles: Redacts @handles across timelines, profiles, and mentions - Display names: Blurs display names on posts and in DMs - Profile pictures: Blurs all avatars - Direct messages: Blurs message bubbles and inbox preview snippets - DM inbox list: Blurs the left conversation sidebar in DMs - Media: Blurs photos, videos, and link cards - Unread counts: Hides unread notification and DM badges - Reveal on hover: Hover any blurred item or message to temporarily read it - Panic / Idle overlay: Quick screen hide with Esc to restore 100% Private: - No background scripts - No external network requests - No data collection or tracking - Settings are stored strictly in your browser's storage

Details

  • Version
    1.0.0
  • Updated
    August 26, 2026
  • Offered by
    173p
  • Size
    23.15KiB
  • Languages
    English
  • Developer
    Email
    jungunjunkie@gmail.com
  • Non-trader
    This developer has not identified itself as a trader. For consumers in the European Union, please note that consumer rights do not apply to contracts between you and this developer.

Privacy

Manage extensions and learn how they're being used in your organization
The developer has disclosed that it will not collect or use your data. To learn more, see the developer’s privacy policy.

This developer declares that your data is

  • Not being sold to third parties, outside of the approved use cases
  • Not being used or transferred for purposes that are unrelated to the item's core functionality
  • Not being used or transferred to determine creditworthiness or for lending purposes
Google apps