Reviews: Writer
Item logo image for Writer

Writer

writer.com
Featured
4.4(

64 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

64 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Fauzi PrimassalamApr 15, 2024

please remove the new small square widget inside the web, it's so annoying

7 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Aaron @WriterDeveloperMay 3, 2024

Thanks for the feedback, Fauzi. Great news- you can now disable it with the "show Writer tab" toggle in the extension settings. Hope this helps 😊

Review's profile picture

Aibek PatievFeb 8, 2024

Good overall, especially useful to generate Content, like social media or blog post. Grammar checking function can slow a little bit website, but not so noticeable.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ajeet Singh (SIRji)Jan 6, 2024

Useless for me as it is now completely paid after 14 days. ChatGPT is more efficient now and no need to use it.

5 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Luke SJul 28, 2023

Very useful during the trial. However, it makes google docs extremely slow so I frequently turned it off.

11 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jalal MustafaJun 2, 2023

Pretty incredible. I used to use Grammarly, but not anymore. Grammarly tends to miss a lot of issues with my grammar, wording, and syntax in the marketing copy I write. Writer never misses; it seems to be trained on models far superior to Grammarly's. Huge fan of Writer's ability to correct non-inclusive language as well.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Karam masoApr 2, 2023

it is the best so far, and it is completely free. The paid version is optional and provides some extra features.

15 out of 23 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MeghanFeb 21, 2023

Extension overall is OK, I like that you can pick which English you use. @Devs, do note that the extension is unstable, doesn't always work on different sites. eg. LinkedIn And recently I found that having Writer on with Buffer causes Buffer to not recognised items copy and pasted in.

11 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fiction PlusFeb 3, 2023

There is one tiny (?) issue that I experienced: the writer input box widget can get in the way of edits. You have to turn off the plugin until next time and sometimes the event recurs. What would be nice. is having a movable Loom-like widget for the webpage, so that it doesn't block the user intended experiences.

8 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

fx noobJan 13, 2023

Its not free

38 out of 49 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Felix EdelmanNov 2, 2022

Ive been using it for some time and is just great

11 out of 17 found this helpful
Google apps