Reviews: WP Hive | A Better WordPress Plugin Repo
Item logo image for WP Hive | A Better WordPress Plugin Repo

WP Hive | A Better WordPress Plugin Repo

wphive.com
4.2(

36 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

36 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Malikul AkbarMay 6, 2024

please update compatibility to latest php 8.2.x https://php.watch/versions/8.2/releases

Review's profile picture

Thomas PerkeMay 6, 2024

Doesn't work for me. The icon remains grey, even when I am on a WordPress website.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Andrew GivensApr 30, 2024

Invaluable resource for WordPress developers!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Konstantinos SakkasJun 27, 2023

Very nice plugin, and useful too. I reckon it needs a maintainer's attention though, since the latest PHP version it checks compatibility of is for 7.4.8, which as of this date (27/06/2023) is EOL, and not supported anymore. Perhaps it would be more useful to check for compatibility with more recent versions of PHP's , if not 8.2.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

King WorldSep 21, 2022

Very Poor. rubbish. They must tell how to use it. Nothing about very important plugins like bitwarden etc. No result found for most commonly used plugins. Very disappointing extension.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shah Jamil BhuiyanJul 21, 2022

Really love this extension. Helped me find useful data and made easier to choose the right WordPress plugin.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Rabbir ShadJul 21, 2022

Because of this extension, I don't need to search in the web for more information on WordPress.org plugins.

Review's profile picture

Enamul RezaJul 5, 2022

A very good tool to find WordPress plugin infos, and more.

Review's profile picture

Adrita ChakrabortyJun 22, 2022

This buddy assist me to choose a plugin without a dilemma. Love the people who are working behind WPHIVE.

Review's profile picture

DeannaMar 8, 2022

Does not work. Just says 'no plugins found.' Useless.

Google apps