Reviews: WOT: Website Security & Safety Checker
Item logo image for WOT: Website Security & Safety Checker

WOT: Website Security & Safety Checker

mywot.com
Featured
4.5(

10.6K ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

10.6K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Johan AJul 3, 2024

Unreliable. Marks perfectly good websites as bad inspite of no malware and no bad reviews. When contacted their support has no explanation and makes no effort to fix the problem. At the same time they green mark websites with fraudulent content. Totally unreliable. If you want to surf securely I recommend more reliable plugins like ESET.

Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperJul 3, 2024

Hey there, thanks for reaching out and we’re sorry to hear that. Please send us your user id, and your URL at support@mywot.com so we can investigate. We are committed to our mission of enhancing your online safety by highlighting potential threats, phishing attempts, and scams and we are happy to make any corrections if necessary.

Review's profile picture

Mostafa TarikJun 23, 2024

I have activated the tool in the browser. It is indeed a powerful and useful tool in detecting suspicious sites and malicious sites. It is a very useful tool. Thank you for this wonderful development. It is also a small addition in size, large in performance, and powerful in effect. Thank you.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperJun 26, 2024

Hey Mostafa, glad to hear the powerful effect it has on your browsing. If you have any feedback for us, feel free to contact us!

Review's profile picture

Paulo RamosJun 21, 2024

top

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperJun 26, 2024

Glad you are enjoying Paulo!

Review's profile picture

Daniel S. RenegadeJun 11, 2024

Doesn't really seem to be of much help without the premium features..

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperJun 26, 2024

Thanks for sharing your thoughts Daniel! WOT provides all the online security you need to protect you against the most harmful websites and links. With our premium subscription, you unlock a suite of features like website security checks, safer browsing, and anti-phishing alerts. Our pricing is a reflection of the commitment. If you need any assistance or wish to try the premium subscription first, don't hesitate to reach out at support@mywot.com

Review's profile picture

vincenza maireJun 2, 2024

Amazing add!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperJun 11, 2024

Thanks! Glad to hear this is helping you improve your daily routine. If you have ever any feedback for us, contact us at support@mywot.com.

Review's profile picture

Ramin DMay 21, 2024

not happy with the constant prompts and popups. uninstalled for now until if and when resolved

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperMay 27, 2024

Hey Ramin, thanks for your review. We’re sorry to hear that. We would love to hear more of your thoughts - contact us to schedule a call and get a surprise as a token of our appreciation.

Review's profile picture

Jalal LemouiApr 30, 2024

I'm not gonna lie right now, but i clicked on something that controlled my pc and webcam, it was located (Russia), but I thing that they were using a VPN and they were an Indian hacker. Anyways thank this extension lol, lots of adds but worth it :D Frederick Deez Nuts

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperMay 2, 2024

Glad to hear it helped you stay safe from harmful websites Jalal! Feel free to send us any other feedback you may have :)

Review's profile picture

V MApr 30, 2024

UGH too many ads and annoying prompts. Just shut up and do what you have always done. Let me know if the webpage is trustworthy.

4 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperMay 11, 2024

We’re sad to hear about your experience with WOT. We would love to hear more of your feedback - contact us to schedule a call and get a surprise as a token of our appreciation.

Review's profile picture

Johnny Zhong 鍾至皓Apr 23, 2024

this is soooooo good

Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperApr 25, 2024

Glad to hear this Johnny, thanks for sharing :)

Review's profile picture

Aksel AbtihodjevApr 23, 2024

nice

Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperApr 25, 2024

Great to hear Aksel, let us know if you ever have any suggestions for improvements :)

Google apps