Reviews: WOT: Website Security & Safety Checker
Item logo image for WOT: Website Security & Safety Checker

WOT: Website Security & Safety Checker

mywot.com
Featured
4.5(

10.5K ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

10.5K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ramin DMay 21, 2024

not happy with the constant prompts and popups. uninstalled for now until if and when resolved

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jalal LemouiApr 30, 2024

I'm not gonna lie right now, but i clicked on something that controlled my pc and webcam, it was located (Russia), but I thing that they were using a VPN and they were an Indian hacker. Anyways thank this extension lol, lots of adds but worth it :D Frederick Deez Nuts

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperMay 2, 2024

Glad to hear it helped you stay safe from harmful websites Jalal! Feel free to send us any other feedback you may have :)

Review's profile picture

V MApr 30, 2024

UGH too many ads and annoying prompts. Just shut up and do what you have always done. Let me know if the webpage is trustworthy.

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperMay 11, 2024

We’re sad to hear about your experience with WOT. We would love to hear more of your feedback - contact us to schedule a call and get a surprise as a token of our appreciation.

Review's profile picture

Johnny Zhong 鍾至皓Apr 23, 2024

this is soooooo good

Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperApr 25, 2024

Glad to hear this Johnny, thanks for sharing :)

Review's profile picture

Aksel AbtihodjevApr 23, 2024

nice

Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperApr 25, 2024

Great to hear Aksel, let us know if you ever have any suggestions for improvements :)

Review's profile picture

Jeff HollandApr 9, 2024

Thank God this Exists. I feel safe browsing the internet buying things online again!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperApr 9, 2024

Thanks for sharing Jeff! Thrilled to hear you now feel safer online! If you ever have any feedback for us, please contact us :)

Review's profile picture

Drubo MondalApr 5, 2024

Useless Extension. Harmful for pc

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperApr 7, 2024

We're sorry to hear our product didn't meet your expectations and we would love to hear more about your experience. WOT’s mission is to safeguard your online experience by offering features like website security checks, safer browsing, and malware alerts. Please contact us at support@mywot.com and we would love to see what we can offer to compensate.

Review's profile picture

Mishor MondalApr 5, 2024

Its not comfortable for me.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperApr 7, 2024

We're truly sorry to hear you're dissatisfied with our service. We are committed to our mission of enhancing your online safety by highlighting potential threats, phishing attempts, and scams. Your experience matters to us, and we want to make it right. Please contact our support team at support@mywot.com, and we'll do our best to address your concerns.

Review's profile picture

Vu HuongMar 28, 2024

Great extension!!! Thanks to WOT my Google Chrome and all my private information can be safe from non-trust specific websites, apps, and WIFI networks through real-time alerts and security warnings. that protect my devices against threats such as viruses and other harmful software.

Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperApr 1, 2024

Thanks for sharing Vu! Glad to hear you are enjoying the extension and its features! Let us know if you have any feedback for us :)

Review's profile picture

j tMar 23, 2024

It's nice to look up and see if a site is safe or not. But like everything else they are trying to find ways to charge you for a service. Make something that people like and think of ways to make money off of them. Remember MySpace?

Replier's profile picture

WOT ServicesDeveloperMar 23, 2024

Thanks for sharing. WOT provides all the online security you need to protect you against the most harmful websites and links. With our premium subscription, you unlock a suite of features like website security checks, safer browsing, and anti-phishing alerts. Our pricing is a reflection of the commitment. If you need any assistance, don't hesitate to reach out at support@mywot.com

Google apps