Reviews: Workspace Launcher

3.4 out of 5

40 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Brialynn MassieAug 15, 2023

Can you make it so we can customize the colors and stuff? Black is so bleek and doesn't match my workspace. Will update stars when you reply. Thank You!

Review's profile picture

Emmanuel ZaouiMar 8, 2023

The extension is minimalistic and this is fine, no complicated or extended functionalities which make it simple to use by the end. Once a set of tabs created, you could open it from a new window or by a new tab. Things to consider though : The new page open on the Workspace Dashboard, meaning that your initial welcome page won't be accessible anymore (is overwritten in a way). Last update is 2017, so what about security, coud there be flaws?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Андрей КMay 2, 2021

Why is it better than storing bookmarks in a folder and opening them on demand?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Leslie WoynowskiJan 18, 2021

Help - Show all Workspaces. I have more than 1 row of workspaces and I would like the home screen to show all of them, instead of clicking the button to 'Show All.' Am I missing something? Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Hillius Ettinoffe (HilliusE)Sep 15, 2020

Useful enough but inconvenient that it needs to replace my new tab page to function

Review's profile picture

Chris KJan 20, 2020

Seems to be a limit of 16 workspaces that you can add? and it doesn't tell you that you're out...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sean Eugene (PDX)Jul 29, 2019

Very useful! Not as feature rich as I was hoping, but hey, you get what you pay for ;)

Review's profile picture

Aman ShaikhFeb 13, 2019

Hey, this seems like a really interesting extension, although my new tab seems kinda blank. it would be cool to have a feature which suggests grouping of pages which i frequently use rather than me thinking about all possible presets i might enjoy. also if there was an option to add widgets like a simple todo or news or weather i think i wouldn't mind my new tab being taken over. thank for this great work.

Review's profile picture

Theron WeimerJan 24, 2019

Good idea, but sub-par implementation. Beyond the quirkiness of the UI (editing frame sometimes goes away mid-edit losing changes) and reorganizing tab order has to be done manually (really needs to have reorder buttons or drag functionality), the URLs are stored in all caps. This breaks some sites which do not conform to capitalization agnostic URLs. The URLs need to be stored exactly as entered without changing the case.

Review's profile picture

Do Not Use This AccountJan 8, 2019

It's *almost* great. I love the idea of having groups of tabs saved, but the execution is missing a few things. 1) I'd love if it didn't take over the new tab page, but instead let me choose to open a workspace in the current or a new window directly from the little browser button. 2) The field to enter a new workspace's name is hard to find - I thought I had to replace the words "Workspace Name" but no, the field is underneath that, on what looks like the separating line. 3) It's really ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps