Reviews: WorkFlowy to Google Calendar

4.3 out of 5

18 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Charles AngelMay 24, 2024

Excellent extension. Two requests: 1) Make the same option to create a Google Task (rather than calendar event) 2) Allow it to work with the bullet your cursor is currently on. I find that I have to go into the bullet to make it work Otherwise, this is a fantastic extension!

Replier's profile picture

mr rawbytzDeveloperMay 24, 2024

1) will require a complete rewrite of the extension, which will add a bunch of new capabilities and simplify setup. I do hope to get to this at some point, probably later this year. 2) This exists. Right click on the icon > Options > Check the first checkbox in Settings

Review's profile picture

Victor CallejoMay 3, 2024

Hi, thanks for this great app. I use it to write into my nozbe account, through the nozbe google calendar bidirectional sync. You say that the date and time now default to the next 30 minute time slot. Could it be difficult to be able to specify duration (like Nozbe). i.e a bullet in workflowy that ends #90min or #1.5h tells your app to create a meeting of this duration many thanks!

Review's profile picture

josh wannerOct 14, 2021

Doesn't seem to work with Vivaldi browser? Can you help me get it to work?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

林煒清Sep 20, 2021

useful app

Review's profile picture

KrishFeb 23, 2020

1. Doesn't parse out the date in the item description, unlike what the description of the extension says. 2. You have to do two extra steps - zoom in first so that the workflowy item is the main item, and then evoke the extension before the calendar event can have the same name as the workflowy item. And then you have to zoom back out to just go do your regular workflowy step. It would have been awesome if you could create the calendar event by just keeping your cursor at the bullet level fo... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

dadapotokOct 24, 2018

also works with any other web pages. makes it useful with transferring final picks from the Facebook events "i'm kinda maybe interested" longlist thanks @rawbytz

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tal BrightJul 21, 2017

An excellent and much needed extension. I use it all the time. Thank you!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Garry McCreathJan 17, 2016

I like the simplicity of Workflowy but really wanted a calendar integration feature - this extension is just the job. Quick and easy. Date parsing working fine for me using English. Changing from default calendar to another using the workaround is quick and easy. Also, I use Sunrise calendar which feeds from Google calendar, this has no issues, updates to my Gcal appear in Sunrise. All in all, a big up to the developer for this great little tool.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userJan 7, 2016

I've been playing with this extension for a few days, and I can say that it has already increased my productivity. Great addition.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jacek TomaszczykNov 15, 2015

Works like a charm! :)

Google apps