Reviews: WordWeb Dictionary Lookup
Item logo image for WordWeb Dictionary Lookup

WordWeb Dictionary Lookup

wordweb.info
4.7(

51 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

51 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

David OseiMar 8, 2024

This app is so amazing. I can't remember exactly how long I have been using it but I bet it's been very useful to me.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Olamilekan BabalolaJan 16, 2024

This app is amazingly helpful and easy to use. I have been using it for more than three years now. Learning big words at the just one click. Thanks to WordWeb team

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nick ElsDec 10, 2023

Love this App. Been learning BIG words for many years now. Thank you WordWeb!

Review's profile picture

Sangeetha ShanmugamFeb 24, 2022

Amazing!! Loving the app since a decade!! Thank you WordWeb Team!!

Review's profile picture

Shyamal BhuniaFeb 9, 2022

Using Word Web for more than 7-8 years now. I use it across devices like mobile phones, laptops, Desktops. It is the best one can get for quick look-up. Thanks.

Review's profile picture

wgrowerDec 6, 2021

I have used WordWeb for a dozen years or so and each new version has made word look up easier with new features and enhancements. If you want to quickly lookup a word's meaning, look no further. WordWeb offers multiple dictionaries - Chambers, Collins, Oxford- and a thesaurus. WordWeb will even pronounce the word for you. I highly recommend it to anyone who does a lot of writing, explaining, reading or studying English.

Review's profile picture

Mahesh MatheDec 1, 2021

Could you update your privacy policy please?

Review's profile picture

Akhona Bhokani (Ara)May 19, 2021

WordWeb (standalone and/or extension) has always been on every device I've owned, be it laptop or smart phone. It is an indispensable tool for anyone who cares about expression of language (English in this case.) Love it and it's one of the first apps I consider when getting a new device.

Review's profile picture

ali XMay 14, 2021

great

Review's profile picture

Tom NelsonJan 2, 2021

Ever wished you had the Define/Look up function from the iPhone on your computer? Well look no further bc WordWeb will make that wish come true!!! It works basically the same way as the iPhone, just double click/highlight the word, then press Ctrl + Right Click and KAPOW!! Word defined!!! This is the best and easiest one of these out there so I mean it, look no further! (and uhh.. listen... probably not supposed to tell you this but if you want this greatness to work outside of Chrome, get t... Show more

Google apps