Reviews: Word Counter - counts what you type
Item logo image for Word Counter - counts what you type

Word Counter - counts what you type

oorjalabs.com
Featured
4.2(

20 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

20 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Michael BodeDec 2, 2021

It's nice but there is definitely room for improvement. It's rather unobtrusive, which is a plus, and it basically gets the job done. Alas it doesn't work in some cases, because ist doesn't check whether the div it creates for it's output actually exists in the page. The div gets attached to the document body on setup and is afterwards just presumed to be present, which on single page apps is absolutely not guaranteed. Why not check in your code if your div is actually there, and create it on... Show more

Review's profile picture

Anh Vũ DươngNov 19, 2021

Useful and simple, recommended

Review's profile picture

Google CalendarOct 23, 2021

Hands down the best extension currently available for this purpose. I use this along with Capture2Text & Rename Tab to quickly keep track of word counts for all open tabs, & the distance of the number of words from the column that says "Words" means the OCR recognises the number seperately from the word, alowing me to paste the number first so it stays visible, & not need to remove words when entering the new name name.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Pat MySecretOct 3, 2021

Nicely helpful. This extension is a notch above the all-too-many similar ones, but the pop-up is either out of easy visual range in the lower right or blocks my vision in a frequently used upper right zone. What is great about this extension is that it does a "live" count vs a click-and-see. I doubt many will need the Counting time. I've noticed that it doesn't work in Reader View extension renditions. My other counter works in one of the readers. Additional feature is that clicking icon w... Show more

Review's profile picture

Sena BurtFeb 25, 2021

Somehow it didn't work. Whether I typed, or highlited text, it showed no sign of it's presence. I gave it all the permisions and access required, but it still didn't work for me.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Oliver BergqvistDec 19, 2020

Shortcut thing good

Review's profile picture

Renaud LaheurteDec 17, 2020

The app is doing the job great ! However when I'm not using it there is a bug. When I'm doing some text editing on Wordpress, it somehow add "WordsCharactersReading time" at the bottom of my text every single time I open the text editor. So had to switch it OFF.

Review's profile picture

Alexandru Ion (adleras)Mar 4, 2020

When I write articles on my blog editor it automatically adds "WordsCharactersReading time". Each time I edit my article it adds that specific text. Except this, the app works perfectly and it's the best one for this specific task.

Review's profile picture

Przemysław JanikowskiDec 3, 2019

Not only does it calculate almost exactly as Word does (which was my specific need), but it is unbelievably unobtrusive (no need to click anything after the highlight) and does not break down with languages other than English. I'm completely satisfied.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brian LatimerMar 10, 2019

An excellent extension. Stays out of the way until you need it, and takes up no more space than absolutely necessary when in use.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps