Reviews: Window Resizer
Item logo image for Window Resizer

Window Resizer

coolx10.com
4.3(

2.3K ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

2.3K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Andrew RothmanJun 13, 2024

This is a lifesaver when making videos to use with training materials and marketing content. Being able to set the browser to the right size before recording a demo or walkthrough saves tons of editing time later.

Review's profile picture

Damian PultynMay 22, 2024

Super helpful, great that we can create our own presets and attach keyboard shortcuts to them.

Review's profile picture

Work LndMay 21, 2024

It does not work

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Angy BrooksApr 17, 2024

Perfect viewport/window resizer. Can set up your own sizes and even set up shortcuts. Super easy to use.

Review's profile picture

Santiago BandieraMar 13, 2024

Nice tool! Useful for wide monitors

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

javiereduardo rtvc syncMar 5, 2024

Works as spected. Easy to use.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Xtube LoverMar 3, 2024

Works well, simple, as advertised. Great for development against a certain size screen, or custom tiling. There is probably a better way to do tiling if you're using it for that though.

Review's profile picture

Bradstowe MediaJan 24, 2024

Saved my bacon designing sites! Not too fussy, just a simple button to choose the appropriate browser window size.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MiccoJan 12, 2024

Very Good!!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Josh LeeJan 11, 2024

GREAT TOOL, NICE FEATURES! Holy cow this thing may seem too advanced, I just wanted a single button that toggled from full screen to small, so I can see behind it, but once you play with the settings for about 5-10 minutes, you can make it do exactly what you want, just because it is so flexible. Tiny complaint: The ONE feature I don't like is HOW the hotkeys are set (hotkey for presets 1, 2,3) what if you change the order of the presets? And why when I am managing the presets, and right c... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ionuț BotizanDeveloperJan 30, 2024

Unfortunately Chrome requires extension developers to define the keyboard shortcuts their extension provide ahead of time and we can't add custom commands on demand. That's why I hardcoded 10 preset shortcuts and assigned them to the first 10 presets in the list. The alternative would be to have those 10 shortcuts and ask users to hard-link a shortcut to a certain preset, resulting in a map like "Shortcut 1 -> Preset 5; Shortcut 2 -> Preset 1; ..." which would add complexity to the UX and very likely confusing a lot of people. That's why I went with a 1-to-1 mapping, where "Shortcut 1" is always bound to "Preset 1" and so on...

Google apps