Reviews: Window Resizer
Item logo image for Window Resizer

Window Resizer

lawfulgood.github.io
3.6(

30 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

30 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Arvin DevJun 3, 2023

inaccurate

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

John HarrellApr 3, 2020

It comes with 8 preset window sizes, and the ability to specify dimensions for your own. But you can't customize the menu to change/add/remove the default 8 sizes, and it doesn't remember the last custom one you use. So if you want to use the same "custom" one repeatedly, you have to type it in EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. I've since found the extension I had used previously, which allows much more customization.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Wouter SchaartMay 16, 2018

Finally a simple resizer that does what it says on the tin without a gazillion nonsensical options.

Review's profile picture

Mintaka TurnerFeb 24, 2018

Superb extension

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kiril OkunDec 12, 2016

doesn't work with multi-screen setup. i got monitors rotated 90 degrees and the plugin keeps sizing browser window to the width (height) of a single monitor. useless.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Luke StricklandDeveloperDec 26, 2016

I setup an additional monitor and rotated it to test and I'm not experiencing that issue. What OS are you running on?

Review's profile picture

Dylan OlsonJan 23, 2014

Fairly nice extension. As someone else said, the ability to add custom sizes would be nice though. Good extension overall.

Review's profile picture

Jim BarrJan 22, 2014

Thanks for not going down the spyware/malware route! I have two feature requests: 1. Allow for customizable sizes. 2. Optionally auto-center the screen when resized.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Luke StricklandDeveloperDec 26, 2016

Custom sizes are supported as of 0.3! Auto-center is a great idea. I'll work on that soon.

Review's profile picture

陈少举Jan 15, 2014

Good,Very good. Thank you so much!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps