Reviews: Window AI
Item logo image for Window AI

Window AI

windowai.io
Featured
4.1(

9 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

9 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

A.Jan 31, 2024

Not sure what's the point of this extension given the availability of fully open source alternatives. The only additional feature provided here is support for OpenRouter API, suggesting this extension is part of it. However after a quick test I've just found that OpenRouter needs a positive credit balance ($) to operate, even for the free to use models.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MikelAug 26, 2023

Started giving me unknown errors after working fine for a week. Can't figure out how to even get to their website to check an FAQ.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alex AtallahDeveloperAug 26, 2023

Sorry this is happening to you - which app are you using and what are you sending? Could be a content moderation response that you can mitigate by upgrading to the latest version of the app you're using. See our Discord (https://discord.gg/fVyRaUDgxW) for an announcement about it. Window's website is windowai.io, and OpenRouter's is openrouter.ai

Review's profile picture

Marissa MontgomeryMay 31, 2023

Window AI is great!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Jason HuApr 23, 2023

This is dope!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Nolan ClementApr 18, 2023

Building model-agnostic LLM apps is revolutionary and important. Additionally, it makes the developer experience for integrating large language models into apps easy and fast.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David PanApr 18, 2023

The user and developer experience is great! As a user, I can try many web apps without worrying about my API keys getting stolen, and can try different AI models. As a developer, I can reference the window.ai global variable to call the user's AI model.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Yanni KouloumbisApr 18, 2023

If we're to have an LLM-connected internet, we can’t expect people to be pasting their keys into insecure text fields, and we can’t expect developers to front all inference costs. Window AI is the first real attempt at solving this problem.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps