Reviews: Wikiwand: Wikipedia Modernized
Item logo image for Wikiwand: Wikipedia Modernized

Wikiwand: Wikipedia Modernized

www.wikiwand.com
4.8(

7.8K ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

7.8K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

AliJun 28, 2024

the only useful ext i found !

Review's profile picture

Twfno ShawJun 26, 2024

Fail to jump to references when clicking the numbers accordingly

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Ryan FuryMay 21, 2024

Used to work fine but lately the wikipedia links are not redirecting to wikiwand. I have to go through the wikiwand homepage and then search the specific wiki.

13 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MaximeApr 19, 2024

Uninstalled because it's so complicated to share the Wikipedia link (instead of forcing my friends to use Wikiwand) that I'm gaining time by removing this extension. The UI is nice though, I would have kept it if it didn't make me lose time. Also, disambiguation takes the form of a button that's hidden away which makes it harder to find the page I'm looking for - that is, if I even realize I'm not looking at what my friend mentioned, because if you're not looking for the disambiguation icon ... Show more

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JojolafriteuseApr 6, 2024

I have just downloaded this tool and it seems amazing ! I have still a little request : could you add the option to modify the speed when we want listen the article please ? Indeed, the synthetic voice speaks slowly !

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Om PatilApr 5, 2024

wikiwand is objectively better looking than wikipedia. Must have.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Resident PoltergeistMar 8, 2024

Love the extension, a default install for me on a new browser. However I wish it would include other sites from the wikiverse, like wiktionary. Other than that, top.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Marc QuentelFeb 29, 2024

I have just discovered with surprise that Wikiwand does not display recently updated articles correctly. The original content is not the same.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ethanFeb 22, 2024

This extension merely transfers Wikipedia pages to another website instead of modifying the style of the original Wikipedia page. Outdated contents may be displayed.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Colin LevinJan 24, 2024

I look for lists of things such as birds and orchids amongst other things. With Wikiwand it is very complicated using boxes for all kinds of distinct features such as pictures etc.

2 out of 8 found this helpful
Google apps