Reviews: Wikipedia Search
Item logo image for Wikipedia Search

Wikipedia Search

Featured
4.4(

334 ratings

)
ExtensionTools20,000 users

4.4 out of 5

334 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Theodore KlobaMay 26, 2021

I wanted a context menu search, and it works for that. Not happy that it altered my existing address bar search settings without asking. I use wikipedia often enough that "W" was my shortcut. This extension made the shortcut longer.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Raza LakhaniMar 20, 2021

Basic Search with 'wiki' is no longer working. I'm not sure but may be due to the introduction of "wiki settings" feature the extension gets confused. The Basic Search is a very nice and handy feature. Kindly make it work again. Thanks.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marilyn DevickFeb 10, 2021

Only issue is that when you try to search for an article that begins with the word "new", it then overrides the english default and automatically searches in the Newari language, which I don't know or need to search for articles in. please fix this.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Corbin DavenportDeveloperMay 15, 2022

Hi, you can turn that off by going to the extension settings (type "wiki" in the address bar, type something, then click the 'change language' option at the bottom) and un-checking "Enable multi-language search".

Review's profile picture

Lila NedariaAug 4, 2020

This is fantastic and very helpful ! Quickly access those golden nuggets on Wikipedia

Review's profile picture

Caleb DevickApr 11, 2020

My most used chrome extension, it's incredibly helpful and so easy to use. The only reason I give it four stars is that it has a feature where you can override the search language by typing the Wikipedia prefix before your search, which you can't turn off, annoyingly. This presents an error when looking for an article which starts with the word "new" such as new york city or new zealand (etc) since the word new is apparently the language prefix for the Newari language. I wish you could turn... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Canan KalkancıoğluMar 23, 2020

Good

Review's profile picture

Chat BoxJan 18, 2020

This is a great extension for anyone who needs to quickly lookup info on Wiki. Thank you. Very simple and easy to use

Review's profile picture

Kramp MotikaDec 23, 2019

Why it stopped working on vista?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

king jonesDec 22, 2019

Great!!! Easy to use. And getting to Wikipedia is great

Review's profile picture

Rosj WestwoodApr 20, 2019

Wikipedia is knowledge in its entirety that builds and builds i like it.

Google apps