Reviews: Wikipedia Quick Hints
Item logo image for Wikipedia Quick Hints

Wikipedia Quick Hints

dfsq.info
4.6(

117 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

117 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ShmuelMay 31, 2024

I like it very much, one thing isn't working though, pictures aren't showing, unlike the advertised pictures

Review's profile picture

Clemens HornemannApr 20, 2024

UNTITLED #11 Immediately write a Wikipedia article about someone or something you think needs one but has none. Hornemann, C. (2024), Score 72 of 99, 3* !

Review's profile picture

Johl BrownJan 3, 2024

Seems to run into a bug where it is unable to GET the content but very useful when it works. Also agree with Farley's comment about excessive question marks. Wikipedia provides different link colours for when content does not exist and this should be the exception rather than the rule. And incredibly with regard to Dmitriy's review, it seems Google has patented something which does exactly that as of June 23. Additionally, the timer for closing pop-ins could probably be doubled as it is very ... Show more

Review's profile picture

Farley X WilburJan 25, 2022

I like the extension except for the small question mark under every highlighted word or phrase in the Wikipedia article. Just underline the word (which it does) and skip the question mark. All the subscript question marks on the page disrupt the flow of reading the article needlessly. We all get it, we know how to use the extension.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Anders R EseMar 7, 2019

Thanks, exactly what I wanted :)

Review's profile picture

Dmitriy DavydovJun 25, 2018

A'm absolutely love it. And want to find somewhat similar extension that previews content of visiting link but not exclusively for Wikipedia.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Funto Komolafe (Funtø)Jun 1, 2018

Amazing, I forgot I even had the extension until I recently got used a different browser. I thought wikipedia did the pop-ups by itself. But apparently, it's this extension. So useful. Thanks for making my life easier.

Review's profile picture

Nick PappasMay 1, 2018

Great and extremely useful extension. IMO beats the built-in functionality in wikipedia. It does have some issues like buggy behavior when you have too many pop ups inside pop ups (by too many I mean like 3 or more)and some slight issues with pop ups not closing properly but overall it is a 4 to 5 stars extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

RelaxJan 23, 2018

Exactly what i want, thank you developer with this useful idea, Wikipedia is full of endless amount of links, it makes thing easier for many people.

Review's profile picture

kritin saiJan 11, 2018

Could this be extended to other sites also?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps