Reviews: Wikipedia on Top
Item logo image for Wikipedia on Top

Wikipedia on Top

Featured
4.3(

9 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

9 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

bricolomagnacApr 26, 2024

works perfectly, thank for creating it :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Zach PobleteJan 14, 2024

Does this still work? When it didn't work on Microsoft Edge, I thought it was because I wasn't using Chrome, but when I installed it for Chrome, it still didn't work.

Replier's profile picture

Josh HoughtonDeveloperJan 15, 2024

Hey Zach, apologies for this, I believe there has been an update or two to the way Google is rendering search results. I'll look into this tonight and push and update :) Update: any chance you could drop me an email with exactly what's not working for you etc, my email should be on the extension page

Review's profile picture

Davide ButtiJun 11, 2023

literally always wanted it. works great. thanks

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Perry JanssenOct 30, 2022

tldr: "Should I install?": Yes! So this extension does work sometimes or most times, depending on what you're searching. Only if the Wikipedia page already is one of the results of the first page in Google, it will be bumped up to the top. I checked the code of the extension and I'm pretty sure this is how it works. Also, Google results are always personalised for every user, and in my case, I don't get a Wikipedia page at the top when searching "Google" (like the screenshots of the extens... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Josh HoughtonDeveloperNov 5, 2022

Hey Perry, thanks for the feedback! You're absolutely right, it's extremely simple. It literally just searches for the first instance of a Wikipedia result, if one exists then it's reordered to the top of the list. Unfortunately there is a tiny delay once the page loads for this to happen, I've done my best to reduce the delay but due to the way that extensions are 'loaded' once a page loads, this is unavoidable. I made this for myself initially but a couple of friends liked the idea so made it public. Cool to see 182 other people using it! :)

Review's profile picture

LOct 26, 2022

exactly what I wanted. Whenever I google a certain word to know what it means, I don't have to add "wikipedia" at the end of my search; with this extension it just immediately shows me what I was looking for. 5/5 I recommend this extension. :)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

lemongrasscapOct 12, 2021

personally i wish there was a version for the brave search engine/ other engines but other than that it works nicley.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps