Reviews: Who Targets Me
Item logo image for Who Targets Me

Who Targets Me

whotargets.me
3.6(

22 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Annie CardozMar 29, 2024

Absolute scam. It does absolutely nothing.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Manuel MahleMay 1, 2021

great

Review's profile picture

Sebastian KasanzewMay 1, 2021

nice!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Przemyslaw BielickiMar 9, 2021

I just noticed I have it installed but besides active add-on I see no other impact. What is it really doing ? Isn't it actually targeting me ?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Maklane deWeverOct 15, 2019

Very interesting. Quite happy with the download.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

George ForthJun 14, 2019

Just sits there saying "Loading, thank you for your patience". It's been several weeks. Still waiting.

2 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

n ascenttMay 20, 2019

Installed as I am curious what personal information untrusted websites have gathered on me. Am told I need to fill in an anonymous questionnaire before I start. 2 questions in, asks for my home post code. Uninstalled.

7 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zsolt NádayJan 21, 2019

I don't line in the UK, and I don't remember any British political ad.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Aleksi KnuutilaJan 8, 2019

Who Targets Me seems like a solid piece of software. At first I wondered why it is requesting the right to read all websites, but looking at the code (openly available on Github), it's obvious that it focuses only on traffic to and from Facebook, and promoted ads specifically. I will be helping WhoTargets.me collect data from the Finnish elections. The information it gives me about what kinds of ads I see looks really interesting, I'm looking forward to having that information at hand.

10 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt CombesNov 8, 2018

I installed this because of the supposed points I was going to get from YouGov. Just had to run it through the election, they said, and then I'd bank like 7500 points. And here it is, November 8, and still nothing. I'm going to go ahead and uninstall. This extension isn't nearly as bad as the other one YouGov had me install (Facebook Political Ad Collector), but still pretty disappointed. Thanks for nothing, YouGov.

0 out of 23 found this helpful
Google apps