Reviews: WhisperAI - AI driven Speech-to-text
Item logo image for WhisperAI - AI driven Speech-to-text

WhisperAI - AI driven Speech-to-text

Featured
4.8(

10 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

10 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sam “Anselme” LevanJun 3, 2024

This extension is extraordinary. I usually don't spend time writing reviews, but it's such a game changer. I've tried a lot of different extensions to do the voice-to-text, but none of those have the simplicity and the level of integration like this one. I'm happily paying for a paid plan. It's been a game changer in the way I do my emails, or write for work, or even journal.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

WhisperAI DevDeveloperJun 4, 2024

Hey Sam, thank you very much for the kind words. I'm glad to hear that the extension is making a difference for you and boosting your productivity!

Review's profile picture

Aryan KadianJun 1, 2024

Its really good but there is not option to use your own API and the alternative is a subscription model after your free credits run out which is really expensive and not worth the money.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

WhisperAI DevDeveloperJun 4, 2024

Hey Aryan, thanks for the review. We appreciate your positive feedback on its functionality. While we understand that there are free versions available where users can use their own API keys, our model is designed to offer a seamless, integrated experience without the need for users to manage their own API keys. This ensures that we can continue providing ongoing support and regular updates. Many free extensions are often abandoned over time, but with our model, we have a responsibility to maintain and enhance the service continuously. We value your feedback and will consider adding more flexibility in future updates. If you have any other suggestions or specific needs, please let us know. Thanks again for your input!

Review's profile picture

Ahmet Hilmi TerziMay 13, 2024

Works perfectly

Review's profile picture

Aaron PerkinsMay 10, 2024

Hey man, your extension could be a lifesaver for me because I use Whisper for disability purposes. Ever since a recent update, my normal extension stopped working. I'm wondering if there's a way I can input my API key to keep this running. Normally, I use about $6 of OpenAI API credits per month since it's how I communicate with people. Thank you for making this.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Noe LARRIEU-LACOSTEMay 7, 2024

That's awesome ! It's exactly what I was hoping for from an extension like this. I'm really looking forward to seeing the next updates and having the option to add more credits, as I'm about to hit my limit. I have a feeling it will be. Will it be possible in the future to add our own OpenAI API key?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

WhisperAI DevDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm really glad you find the extension useful. If you need more credits, just email me directly at whisperaidev@gmail.com, and I'll help you out. Regarding the OpenAI API key, it will indeed be possible to add your own in the future.

Review's profile picture

Sumbat TadevosianApr 13, 2024

I’ve been using this extension for a while, and it’s impressive how it continues to improve with each update. The accuracy is reliable, and it works perfectly on all websites. Big thumbs up!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dan LevonApr 13, 2024

I've tried a lot of different speech-to-text extensions, and this one is by far the best. The accuracy is crazy good! Had some issues signing in before, but that's all sorted now. I use it every day for everything, it's amazing. Thanks for making this!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

WhisperAI DevDeveloperApr 13, 2024

Thanks for your great review! Glad to hear the sign-in issues are resolved. We appreciate your daily use and support. We're here for any further suggestions or help you might need. Enjoy!

Review's profile picture

Artur KMar 29, 2024

Great extension. I have been looking for an extension like this for a long time. The email writing mode is just great, saves tones of time. Thank you

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

david tadevDec 16, 2023

The accuracy and speed of speech-to-text conversion are impressive. I like that it adds punctuation automatically, would be cool to have a mic shortcut key for quick toggling on/off. This would make it even more convenient. Overall, it's a great tool.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

WhisperAI DevDeveloperMar 14, 2024

Thanks for your review and the suggestion! We've implemented the mic shortcut key. Hope it makes your experience better. Enjoy!

Google apps