Reviews: WeVPN: Fast & Secure VPN Proxy
Item logo image for WeVPN: Fast & Secure VPN Proxy

WeVPN: Fast & Secure VPN Proxy

wevpn.com
3.1(

37 ratings

)

3.1 out of 5

37 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Mike WilliamsMay 23, 2024

Don't know why this is here, WeVPN closed down more than a year ago (click Website in the Details panel to confirm, or Google it for more info.) Don't waste your time!

Review's profile picture

Mirhashem HosseiniMay 18, 2024

very bad

Review's profile picture

Shazila AshiqNov 14, 2023

What a foolish app. Don't waste your time on it.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Es YunFeb 22, 2023

This is so fast i don't understand why some have issues with this VPN. Its a paid service. And for the paid service, its really good. I've used many paid VPNs like Express, PIA, Nord, FastestVPN, and honestly I think WeVPN is the fastest when streaming Netflix etc. Seriously i don't get it. For the price (for me it comes to like 4 bucks a month if paid 1 year up front) cant beat the speed. Note: i only use it for streaming services because I am overseas. And tbh I don't know if its goo... Show more

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Stanimir StalevDec 25, 2022

I regret buying WeVPN. It's been two days the app doesn't work, and the guy from the Customer Service asks me to install the Desktop version of it, which I don't want to do. Good Bye, WeVPN.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Clemens GebhardtJun 16, 2022

The VPN itself works well. But there is a big problem with the chrome extension, it tries to change and edit completely unnecessarily other websites and makes them unusable. For example the website of my health insurance cannot be used anymore, because it somehow makes the cookie window disappear and suddenly buttons won't work anymore unless I deactivate the WeVPN extension. How is that even possible? What is this extension trying to do there?

Review's profile picture

Аркадий КудрявцевApr 8, 2022

I’ve been using it for 2 years, but in 2023 it’s the worst vpn, 80% of the servers were deleted, the speed is terrible, constant breaks, applications and extensions have not been fixed, support has not responded to anyone for more than 3 months

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel LevkovitzOct 2, 2021

I'm a paying costumer. The browser prompting multiple times with a re-login window to the service even though I've logged-in to the service.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Genaro CejudoAug 27, 2021

THIS IS NOT A FREE VPN! that being said, it works really well, it allowed me to finally watch primevideo from another country without it detecting im using a vpn I highly recommend this vpn you can take the summer sale deal right now 2 years plus 3 months for only $2.59 a month

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jaoeir YajeAug 4, 2021

nice

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps