Reviews: WebXR API Emulator
Item logo image for WebXR API Emulator

WebXR API Emulator

Featured
4.4(

18 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

18 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Masyn LithgoMay 1, 2024

works

Review's profile picture

Nicolai AndersenJul 31, 2023

Just amazing!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

LuisMar 4, 2023

This is an excellent extension. Super easy to use and beautifully design. Thanks Takahiro!

Review's profile picture

Stefan MeyerNov 4, 2022

doesn't work

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

TakahiroDeveloperNov 8, 2022

The extension works here. Would you mind filing an issue with the details at https://github.com/MozillaReality/WebXR-emulator-extension/issues ?

Review's profile picture

Omar JuarezApr 27, 2022

Is there a way to also emulate the Oculus Quest 2 joysticks ?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hari HaranJan 5, 2022

Wow! Amazed! Thanks for the effort.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Eli DavisJan 1, 2022

Works well enough to get started, but it really needs more controller input options to really do much of any dev in my scenario, requiring me to break out the headset.

Review's profile picture

Sebastian WMar 20, 2021

Very useful extension to develop webxr experiences! Of course there are things to improve: * the size of the headset/controller models should be adjustable to allow for precise control * more input options like button triggers * sadly doesn't work in the brave browser (also chromium based)

Review's profile picture

Yusuf SermetJul 5, 2020

Just fantastic, and exactly what I needed. Thank you.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ludo SonyJan 28, 2020

A welcomed effort however the handles to manipulate the headset and controllers need a lot of improvement to be usable. Is it possible to use keyboard keys for x, y, z axis and modifiers for translation, rotation instead of the mouse?

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

TakahiroDeveloperMar 19, 2020

Hi Ludo, thanks for the feedback! Yes, we are aware of that we need to improve the usability. Enabling control with is one of the things. I'm very glad if you join us on GitHub and file an issue because we can track. And probably this issue may be related. https://github.com/MozillaReality/WebXR-emulator-extension/issues/86

Google apps