Reviews: WebRTC Leak Prevent

4.0 out of 5

311 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jobo TechnopeasantApr 12, 2023

Is this supposed work without a VPN? IP still visible and both WEBRTC tests are still TRUE according to https://browserleaks.com/webrtc after restarting CHROME 112 on WIN10 Tried both public and private interface options. In-extension link to github is broken.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

TradsterMar 16, 2023

Great.

Review's profile picture

Arul RFeb 19, 2023

IP Address is not leaked while using this. This actually works for me, unlike "WebRTC Network Limiter". I'd suggest testing whether it works for you or not, using https://browserleaks.com/webrtc.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Anon ExistenceDec 1, 2022

It seems to be a trustworthy app that functions in the way it should.

Review's profile picture

Amra UnityMay 17, 2022

hi how i fix my ip leak problem? please help mee

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Robin WillsMar 5, 2022

Not working

Review's profile picture

Richard Chisholm JrFeb 21, 2022

In ChromeOS (Version 98.0.4758.107) upon install, the option to click to explain the choices leads to a 'crashed tab' graphic, and the options are not explained either here or on the GitHub main page. Please fix, if possible. But until then, which option is the most private?

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zaire SmithDec 15, 2021

Fixed my discord RTC issue

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

MustangNov 13, 2021

Doesn't seem to work. This site "diafygi.github.io/webrtc-ips", which is mentioned in the description doesn't work either so I've tried another one "browserleaks.com/webrtc" and it does show my real ip when I'm using proxy.

Review's profile picture

かみかつきNov 8, 2021

Good! It looks works! But if it can block detection like the WebRTC Control it would be much better.

Google apps