Reviews: Webrecorder ArchiveWeb.page
Item logo image for Webrecorder ArchiveWeb.page

Webrecorder ArchiveWeb.page

webrecorder.net
4.1(

16 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

16 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Young ChowJun 1, 2024

My recorded website appears blank upon opening. Neither am I able to view other archived data. Basically, the same as the previous comments below.

Review's profile picture

Hongyang MaApr 4, 2024

Why does my recorded website appear blank upon opening, even though it indicates a size of 12.3 MB?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Fluffy BunnyFeb 7, 2024

worked at first, but can't seem to replay reddit threads, appears to load then goes to black screen, although states downloaded size as 9mb. Also doesn't seem to be able to save "wayback machine" pages. Is there an update or can you help?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bernie JiangDec 10, 2023

Zhihu cannot be recorded

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ilya KreymerDeveloperJan 5, 2024

Do you have an example page that we could test? We don't have an account on Zhihu and some platforms make themselves harder to archive then others. If you'd like to file a bug report, you can also do so at: https://github.com/webrecorder/archiveweb.page/issues

Review's profile picture

Kaine DubeApr 25, 2023

can you upload fully created warcs from google drive microsoft onedrive or dropbox to archiveweb.page extension.

Review's profile picture

TahaNov 24, 2022

Great extension! Thank you Ilya Kreymer for your extremely helpful work.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Angelo PizzulliOct 28, 2022

It's good, but i'm having some trouble: How can I generate a link to share with other people so that they can see it on their devices??? Pls I'm struggling

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nathan FletcherOct 26, 2022

4/5: Chrome application tends to not work with many dynamic components after the chrome update on the backend (2022). However standalone application is 5/5 because everything works perfecftly. Absolutely must have been a nightmare app to build. Only wish that the standalone app could save passwords.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Ilya KreymerDeveloperNov 11, 2022

Do you have an example of the site that didn't work after latest Chrome update? Ideally, if you could leave on our bug-tracker on our GitHub at and we'll try to look into it. https://github.com/webrecorder/archiveweb.page/issues You can also reach out via email.

Review's profile picture

James MasonSep 20, 2022

Saved pages from https://www.wolai.com/ (a notion replication) could not be replayed. Example url: https://www.wolai.com/q9BTK7in5rT5DZ71wwNumT

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

HassaanJun 17, 2022

Every web developer's dream project. But when you look into the intricacies of it, you make a note in your head to never even try to build this thing. But kudos to you my friend you actually went with it and made it a successful endeavor. I found you on Speakeasy JS interview on youtube.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps