Reviews: WebNowPlaying
Item logo image for WebNowPlaying

WebNowPlaying

4.5(

59 ratings

)
ExtensionTools60,000 users

4.5 out of 5

59 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Qui Do PhucNov 26, 2023

It works, thanks

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kevin ChanJun 26, 2023

Good plugin. But the description better to put the related dependency. This plugin does not work on its own. if anyone is looking for the dependency, it's here. https://github.com/keifufu/WebNowPlaying-Redux Secondly, would you mind including more than 1 example for comparason? It is hard to learn how to modify with only 1 example. At least, I am using the rain-meter adapter, but I don't see there is enough documentation for me to change the example layout to something like the demo on your... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Trevor HamiltonDeveloperJun 11, 2024

Thanks for the feedback, especially on the description. This extension has evolved a lot in terms of its scope since it first started and because of that the description I realize isn't as obvious these days if you just stumble upon it and do not get sent here with instructions by a program that uses it. It also doesn't help that we had to panic and quickly simplify it after a few years back Google banned it for having lists of programs/websites as they viewed it as 'keyword manipulation'. But that doesn't excuse that the description here could be a lot more obvious to new users and then point a link to learn more since they do not seem to have an issue with multiple links anymore. As for the second request that video is really old and predates the example skin. For anyone who wasn't an OG the video just shows the first Rainmeter skin that I helped implement support called Monstercat Visualizer which the code can be found here https://github.com/marcopixel/monstercat-visualizer (Shocked Google lets you post a URL in the review section) That is actually one of the nice things about Rainmeter is that every skin can be an example skin for the plugin since the plugin syntax is the same and the source code is plaintext. The example skin just started as a skin for me to test every feature was working and I just shipped it with the plugin since a skin is required for the installer. I intentionally kept it as simple as possible so that it would be easier to digest how to use the plugin, since anything else could be learned by looking at other skins/Rainmeter's documentation. For anyone wanting to tweak the look of any skin more I highly recommend finding a skin you like look of first and then open the .ini file and seeing how it works. Some skins can be pretty complex though with sparse comments (Like Monstercat Visualizer), so another great resource can be the Rainmeter Documentation; especially when getting started. A great place to start is the Anatomy of a Skin section: https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/getting-started/skin-anatomy/

Review's profile picture

Drake IsaacFeb 15, 2023

Works like a charm!

Review's profile picture

GoldekSep 29, 2022

How to set it up? Can someone help me?

Review's profile picture

Ian PollardAug 28, 2022

Constantly breaks with Spicetify and doesn't fetch album or song information. Works fine consistently with Youtube but that's not what I need it for.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rostyslav SomovAug 27, 2021

Now works with Youtube Music !! Thanks a lot! Now my desktop looks much better with Cleartext and with Youtube Music content !!!

Review's profile picture

Jesse MusaAug 8, 2021

dope

Review's profile picture

Harkeerat Of The Apollo CabinMay 22, 2021

Perfect! Thank you, great work :)

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Arjun SJan 16, 2021

Hey, I use this with a rainmeter skin. When I play a video and hit back, there's a wierd doubling (The title appears with a huge gap and at the end there is another copy of the title), Please fix it. Love it tho.

Review's profile picture

isko rotulDec 30, 2020

Please add Jango.com website into this extension for songs info

Google apps