Reviews: WEB.DE MailCheck
Item logo image for WEB.DE MailCheck

WEB.DE MailCheck

web.de
Featured
3.6(

329 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

329 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Yousaf ButtMar 24, 2024

Recommended for sure.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Rocky MundiJan 8, 2024

Unfortunately the app doesn't work properly anymore in 9 out of 10 cases. Using the chrome extension on Windows 10. But the problem is not only with Chrome but also with Firefox. When clicking on the web.de Icon 9 out of 10 times an error message apperars "Service not available now, try later". The one time when it actually manages to open it takes at least one minute to open a message in the inbox after clicking on it. This has been going on for a few months now. It is very unfortunate... Show more

Review's profile picture

val bJan 7, 2019

I live abroad, I am trying to open de-mail, it doesn't work, it doesn't accept me? why?

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

DeveloperJan 9, 2019

Thank you for your inquiry. Please note that we can only help you with MailCheck on this platform. Please contact our WEB.DE customer service if you have any questions regarding de-mail: https://hilfe.web.de/de-mail/index.html#topmenu_help Best regards, Your MailCheck team

Review's profile picture

Piotr NowakJun 11, 2018

ok ok ok ok

Replier's profile picture

DeveloperJun 14, 2018

Vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback. Es freut uns, dass wir mit unseren Leistungen überzeugen konnten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ihr MailCheck Team

Review's profile picture

Marcello RossiMay 25, 2018

It became SPAM now. The web.de icon doesn't disappear. It opens web.de search engine without my agreement.

Replier's profile picture

DeveloperMay 29, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Of course, we explain the background. As part of the update, a browser window has been opened regarding data protection. The last open tab is the GMX search. This is optional and can be turned off easily. To change the MailCheck setting, perform the following steps: 1. Click on the MailCheck (letter symbol) in the upper right corner. 2. Click on the entry "Settings" below. 3. Choose the section "Search". 4. Remove the check mark at "Close the last tab opens web search". 5. Close the window. Now when closing the last tab, the GMX search will be not opened. Best regards, Your MailCheck team

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userDec 3, 2017

awesome!!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

DeveloperDec 8, 2017

Dear April, thank you for your kind feedback. We hope that we can continue to convince with our services. Best regards, Your MailCheck team

Review's profile picture

Donald G. JaspersJun 11, 2017

no good!!!

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

DeveloperSep 21, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Let us know how we can improve. Best regards, Your MailCheck team

Review's profile picture

Reda BoughanSep 24, 2015

thanks

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

DeveloperSep 21, 2017

Thank you for your friendly feedback. We are pleased that we were able to convince with our services. Best regards, Your MailCheck team

Review's profile picture

Wendy MorleySep 14, 2015

it was very helpful and quick.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Florian BoehmAug 15, 2015

Top!!

0 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

DeveloperSep 21, 2017

Danke für Ihr positives Feedback. Wir hoffen, dass wir weiterhin mit unseren Leistungen überzeugen können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ihr MailCheck-Team

Google apps