Reviews: WebCache
Item logo image for WebCache

WebCache

3.6(

39 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

39 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sam GibsonFeb 28, 2020

Google cache link doesn't work it just 404s. Wayback machine seems to work but have to use a different plugin to easily access google Cache from a right click.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chek Wei TanSep 15, 2019

Very convenient! Save me some time to type "cache:" manually in front of url.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

cars xJan 8, 2019

Exactly what I needed. Makes viewing cached versions of websites way faster...Normally, I would have to go to the cache website to paste in the link but with this extension you just click and BOOM. It works perfectly.

Review's profile picture

Alexander ADec 9, 2017

Keep it going, Danny! People need it!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Vincent HugotSep 16, 2017

Crashes on activation. Corrupted. Repair doesn't fix.

1 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Danny BurtDeveloperSep 17, 2017

Hey Vincent, there is a fix that already went out for this. Chrome store just takes a while to roll out the changes. Consider posting in support rather than leaving a bad review for quick fixes when issues pop up.

Review's profile picture

Judith StraetemansMar 19, 2017

Love the new update!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

YonderFeb 17, 2017

wtf, why do people rate this badly, its bloody useful! Anyways, loved this addon, just wish there was more options to configure it

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Danny BurtDeveloperJun 21, 2017

Hey John, what options would you like to see in the extension?

Review's profile picture

Keith MurrayJul 14, 2016

It does exactly what I expect it to do and takes only a couple of clicks to adjust options. Super helpful for scouring dead links/urls.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mike BilelApr 15, 2016

Almost perfect. Only complain is sometimes I want the Google cache and sometimes I need the wayback machine. I don't want to have to go into the settings every time I need to use a different cache. So a drop-down menu with "favourite caches" would be very nice!

10 out of 11 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Danny BurtDeveloperMar 20, 2017

Hey Mike, I just pushed out an update that allows you to add caches to the right-click menu. Go to the options page to enable this feature :)

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMar 29, 2016

it works, as expected and simple

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps