Reviews: Web Threat Shield
Item logo image for Web Threat Shield

Web Threat Shield

2.5(

334 ratings

)

2.5 out of 5

334 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

SS MariJun 11, 2024

like others, feel like I am clicking all over the place and not sure if I am protected. no confirmations.... so am I?

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John TylerJun 11, 2024

Impossible to follow instructions Find another securitycompany

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Paul FoxMay 27, 2024

I had an expired version of webroot on my windows PC and thought I had updated my keycode by downloading the wsinstall file and double clicking, but I had NOT. The following link helped me update to my NEW keycode. https://answers.webroot.com/Webroot/ukp.aspx?pid=2&app=vw&vw=1&login=1&json=1&solutionid=1564 Then I checked the SECURITY summary for my webroot account and verified both my Desktop and Laptops were listed. Hope this helps others. I tried to post a s... Show more

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Stacey CotterMay 16, 2024

I'm in the same boat as everyone who posted in April and May 2024...I have no idea if I'm covered or not, although I know I paid for it; they at least did confirm that much. I know I have an account, can get into it, but then it tells me my subscription has expired. The instructions are not user friendly, and do not confirm anything is activated, secured, been downloaded...nothing!

12 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

GaryMay 14, 2024

Terrible for the average user. I don't know if it downloaded or if I am covered. It not only It said to add Key Code then never asked for it. All I wanted to do is renew my coverage. It should be a simple transfer of coverage. I'm seriously considering changing to a different coverage if it isn't simplified next time.

13 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Darrell WardMay 11, 2024

I have no clue if I'm covered or not? VERY confusing. PLEASE advise.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Janet MartinMay 5, 2024

I don't get it. Am I covered or not? Have I paid for this coverage???

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Julie RothApr 26, 2024

lost

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sandy NizinkiewiczApr 24, 2024

no idea if i am protected terrible instructions

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John DrennenApr 13, 2024

the extensions part is confusing when your not sure if it installed. More instructions made clearer for the average person that is not up on computer workings.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps