Reviews: Web Text Expander: Text Shortcuts & Snippets
Item logo image for Web Text Expander: Text Shortcuts & Snippets

Web Text Expander: Text Shortcuts & Snippets

webtextexpander.com
Featured
4.7(

34 ratings

)
ExtensionTools4,000 users

4.7 out of 5

34 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ZakirMay 31, 2024

Thank you, was looking for something like this for months. I did not know it was called text expander. Had to ask ai what to even search for. But this is an amazing tool for anyone using a browser for work. Documenting and signing off medical charts is a core part of my job. Finding ways to speed up work flow is a must for all providers. A lot of providers use text to speech. But I am not a fan. This extension has enabled me to set up all the common phrases, diagnosis, medications, I need f... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

JevgenijDeveloperMay 31, 2024

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback!

Review's profile picture

Lisa FreyMay 27, 2024

It's a wonderful, easy-to-use program! Typing a double // as the hotkey is quick and natural to type. Their shortcuts work consistently. I also like that my data can be easily exported and backed up on my computer in CSV file format, then imported onto other computers I use (ex. home computer and work computer). Their tech support is fantastic, too! When I reached out with a question, they replied the same day with a satisfactory answer. They also helped me work through the process of conver... Show more

Replier's profile picture

JevgenijDeveloperMay 27, 2024

Thank you, Lisa! It was my pleasure to help!

Review's profile picture

JustinMay 24, 2024

Just works! Wish they had an Android client as well.

Replier's profile picture

JevgenijDeveloperMay 27, 2024

Thank you for you review!

Review's profile picture

ほしこMay 12, 2024

Works perfectly well<3

Replier's profile picture

JevgenijDeveloperMay 12, 2024

Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Rex GratidianApr 26, 2024

I'm amazed by how simple and effective the extension is! No limits (at least I haven't found any), no trial periods, just simple and free tool to make your work typing routine better. I recommended it for my team and would gladly recommend again to anyone if I have a chance. Keep up a great work and thank you for an amazing product! 💞

Replier's profile picture

JevgenijDeveloperApr 26, 2024

Thank you very much! If you have any additional feedback or requests, always feel free to drop a quick email to info@webtextexpander.com

Review's profile picture

JerryApr 19, 2024

My browser extension encountered an error and failed to save the edits. I emailed the CS team, and they responded quickly with super-friendly and helpful assistance!

Replier's profile picture

JevgenijDeveloperApr 19, 2024

Thank you for providing valuable feedback about the error!

Review's profile picture

JAVIER CASTROApr 4, 2024

IT WORKS VERY WELL THANK YOU!!! 🤗💕

Replier's profile picture

JevgenijDeveloperApr 5, 2024

Thank you for your review!

Review's profile picture

MaihMar 31, 2024

It's free and it works. Just wish there was a way to sort through everything. Edit: Found this works for sorting alphabetical: export, sort entries in csv, and import back.

Replier's profile picture

JevgenijDeveloperApr 1, 2024

Thank you very much for your review! We are definitely thinking about better ways to organize shortcuts.

Review's profile picture

Justin QuinnMar 28, 2024

Worked great -- until it didn't. Now it won't let me save new shortcuts nor edit old ones.

Replier's profile picture

JevgenijDeveloperMar 29, 2024

Could you drop a short email at info@webtextexpander.com? I am sure, we will be able to resolve your problem.

Review's profile picture

Qazi IqbalMar 21, 2024

Hello, I’m really impressed with this tool—thank you! Could you tell me if there’s a method to import and export shortcuts and snippets for use across multiple devices?

Replier's profile picture

JevgenijDeveloperMar 21, 2024

Thank you for your review! Yes, you can export/import your shortcuts by clicking on the export/import icon near the "Shortcuts" heading in options. If you have further questions/feedback, please write to info@webtextexpander.com

Google apps