Reviews: Web Technology Notifier
Item logo image for Web Technology Notifier

Web Technology Notifier

cyril.io
3.1(

40 ratings

)

3.1 out of 5

40 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Frank VANov 5, 2021

Does not work.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

АлексейJan 16, 2020

dont work

Review's profile picture

Ambroise DhenainMay 12, 2014

Useful, but send an extra HTTP request each time, I became crazy while debuging my own application, I couldn't figure out why my source code was executed twice!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

I. M.Oct 11, 2013

This extension loads every page twice! This extension means trouble.

Review's profile picture

sepehr tavakoliSep 9, 2013

i love it <3

Review's profile picture

Peter KitcenkoMar 28, 2013

Makes additional request and brakes some apps, because XSRF tokens

Review's profile picture

Egor “Delocker” PinkevichFeb 13, 2013

I had to uninstall this extension, because it stopped me in the development of the project. The expansion causes an error when submitting the form. Developers, keep this in mind, please

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userOct 4, 2012

I had to uninstall it once, and now every time I try and re-install it never shows up in extensions, although in the web store UI it says it's installed. Never had this problem with any other extensions.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Cyril WackDeveloperDec 3, 2015

Thanks for the comment. I refreshed the plugin, so this should not happen again.

Review's profile picture

Nicolò PrettoMay 13, 2012

Good extensions but requests the page twice... had a some issues while developing some web pages for this reason...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark S.Apr 26, 2012

It has been causing problems by sending extra, unnecessary requests to the page. And not just that, but malformed URIs at that! Not going to be using this again.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Cyril WackDeveloperDec 3, 2015

Actually, this extension executes another request to the same URI using the HTTP's HEAD verb.

Google apps